The Inquiring mind

This is my entry in the Sept Quote challenge from Gotta Pixel.

Quote is: All the world is a laboratory to the inquiring mind. -Martin H. Fischer
Doesn’t Jenny look like she is doing some exploring? I love this picture of her, it really captures her personality.

I am loving the way this one came out. I can’t believe I didn’t use this kit sooner, the green colors are just amazing, and I love the way they look next to the pink paper from my dizzy bees kit.   I also love Babette’s newsprint elements.  I wanted to use more of them but, alas, I just couldn’t make it look right that way.  I’ll save ’em for another LO.

I used Babette’s Funkalicious kit for everything but the pink Dizzy Bees paper which is mine.  You can snag Dizzy Bees free here in the side bar or by clicking on the preview below.

Fonts are 50’s headline DSG and 1942 report (going vintage here!)

kit link for Funkalicious

One Response

  1. Oh what a cutey! Great photo and great LO!

Leave a Reply

