It was too early

So this morning when I was up with Jenny and I decided to post on the Blog Train, apparently I was not yet awake and I messed up the link.. BOO HOO! Thanks, Yen, for alerting me to the typo in my link.

Jenny was really sick last week. She had a fever, then started leaking fluid from her ears so Vince (DH) took her to the emergency room. They prescribed her some amoxicillin, and advil and sent them home. K, well, then Vince took off the next day for two weeks visiting his family (he just got home from a year in Iraq, was here for about two weeks and then left to see his folks- long story, and Atha is all messed up from it- anyway that’s another post!) and Jenny just got worse and worse. First she got diarrhea and I figured okay, it’s just the antibiotics, and I got her some gatorade, which has always worked well for my kids and is way cheaper than pedialyte. I figger just give them gatorade and bananas, it works great. Anyway, she wouldn’t eat the bananas, or anything but her formula. The fever went away, thank God, but then she started vomiting and on top of everything else I noticed that she had several teeth coming in. AY CHIHUAHUA! Okay, all this madness started a week ago Monday, and by last Sunday, she hadn’t peed at all for probably 24 hours, it was hard to tell with all the diarrhea, so I took her back to the hospital and they said that she had a virus on top of everything else. Yeah, it was a fun week. Especially with Atha saying, “I want Daddy to come home and go to the park!”

But I told you all that to tell you this: while she was sick, she slept and slept and slept, of course, but now that she’s all better, she has gone back to never really sleeping soundly for more than a couple of hours at a time. Atha was the same way, she only really started sleeping through the night about.. well, within the last 6 months and she’s 2 1/2 now. So I am soooooooo tired, I haven’t slept more than two consecutive hours since like Tuesday, I want to say.

And so I posted the link to the blog wrong.

Really, if that’s all I mess up on this little sleep I am way ahead of the game, I think.

2 Responses

  1. Oh dear – what I week. You have my sympathies. Hopefully full nights of sleep are not to far away. My little one just moved from cot to bed, and so far so good.

  2. Glad to hear she feels a little better, now make sure you get some rest hun! The stand up and scrap challenge is getting closer and you may want to be fully re-loaded by wednesday!

    Have a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

