Party in the Woods

party in the woods 475
Here’s a new LO I just finished. It’s kind of in the same ballpark as my

Dragonfly Atha exchanges small talk with an antique altered faerie. The vintage little person is not from our family, she’s an altered faerie made by Jay, the Alabama Stone Thrower. I love the idea of introducing the girls to some interesting new friends! I knw that scrapping was originally for preserving memories, and I do that, but I also like the idea of taking my kids outside of their everyday lives and placing them in fantastical situations, giving them adventures, you know? Like my Atha and the Unicorn story. If you haven’t seen it, I cordially invite you to have a look here. What do you guys think? Are LO’s like these really digiscrapping? Or are they altered art? Or something else? I don’t know, I just love it when I get into the zone creating worlds for Atha and Jenny.

Everything I didn’t create in the image is by Alabama Stone Thrower (except I got the original sparkles from scorpology, and then I altered them): Wings and faerie are from her Altered Faerie kit, the sticks and the leaf they are riding on are from her Fresh Foliage Element pack, paper and ribbon are from her Fresh Foliage Freebie. Everything can be found here

The font is Avalon

One Response

  1. I love your Atha Unicorn story – very unique and I’m sure she will love it. I’m hoping to do something like that for Marshall…when I havea time lol

    And btw, I tagged you on my blog!

Leave a Reply

