Ach, I’ve been tagged!

Fayth tagged me and now I have to tell you six things about me!

Okay, that shouldn’t be a problem!  Let’s see.  I think I’ll start from the beginning:

1.  I was born in Scottsdale AZ, and lived in AZ till I was 18.  I got the heck out of there soon after that, tho!  Nothing wrong with the state, but it’s not for me.  I need water and trees!

2.  I lived in Portland, Oregon for the next 10 years, and it is still one of my very favorite places on earth! Although I don’t know if I could go back, I’m not cool enough anymore.  But I used to be, I had blue hair an everything. My first husband was in a popular local band back in the early to mid 90’s which was a pretty cool time for music in the Pacific NW, so I got to experience a really vibrant arts and culture scene.  My liver still hurts, but these experiences are something I wouldn’t trade for the world!  Plus, I got my big smart son out of it.

3. I lived in Northern California until I was 32, and that’s another BEEEEYUTAFULL spot.  I hope to live in the high Sierras someday, where my parents live.  When I lived in California, I worked in SF and was probably the most “normal” I’ll ever be: I got up early and dressed fairly nice, did my hair, went to work on the train, went out and had an $8 sandwich at lunch, and was engaged to an aluminum salesman.  Gross.  This was not for me, so eventually I took off and…

4. JOINED THE ARMY!  Which was also not for me, because I was a single mom at the time.  Recruiters don’t always tell the whole truth, however, and I got all the way through training and to my first duty station at Fort Bragg, NC before they decided to kick me out because I was undeployable, having nobody else who could take care of my son.  However, when I was there…

5. I met my husband!  Vince is 10 years younger than I am, and we met because we lived in the same trailer park.  When I met him, he still lived with his wife.  Can you say Springer?  But she left, we got married, and then we..

6. Lived in Germany for a year and a half, which I dearly loved.  I’d go back in a heartbeat.  You just cannot get bakery bread like that here, it’s different, I’ve tried.  Now I’m in Kansas with my lovely family, loving life and glad to have gone on this journey!

Now the hardest part, who shall I tag?  Hmmm, BabetteJay, and  I’ll pick on the new designer at Just For the Scrap of it, Liz

I hope you ladies aren’t grumpy about being tagged!

2 Responses

  1. Wow, I’ve learned so much about you! That’s so cool that you were in the army, even though it was short lived. I wish I could join sometimes, but I have a baby to prevent it! Not complaining though…love my son like nothing else.

  2. AH HA…so I’ve been tagged, huh? Well, let me get some stuff in order first, and I promise that I will play along!! 😛
    HUGS

Leave a Reply

