And yet ANOTHER freebie!

This one sorta goes with the handmade papers theme, at least the… well, the papers do!  After you download it, (do you like how I just take for granted that you are going to dl?  LOL) zoom in on the chunks in the less-textured blue paper.  I wish I could remember exactly how I did that.  I was just messing around running different scripts and applying different textures and effects and what have you, and somehow I got it to look like real paper does when there are chunks in it.  Love it.  It’s like cooking for me though.  If my family loves something I make for them, they’d better enjoy it well at the time, because there’s probably no way I’m going to be able to make it exactly that way ever again!

I need to make a blinkie, but I’ve never done it before.  I have never worked with the Jasc animation thingy, but I have it because it’s free.  Does anybody have a recommendation for a good tut on making a blinkie?   I know they are out there, but I want a good one and if I just google it, it would be kind of a crap shoot.

Oh, I got knocked out of the Dream Team contest at goDigitalScrapbooking.  It’s really okay, I was kind of worried about what would happen if I got it anyway.  Honestly I think I just entered for the sake of the contest, not to get the position.  I love the CT’s I am on, and they are enough to keep me as busy as I want to be.  Plus with Stand Up starting tomorrow, and So You Think You Can Design next month, my plate is full.  I love it this way, but I don’t have to be greedy.  So now I will just be an observer for rounds three and four!  There are some incredibly talented people in the running.

I love that about digiscrapping!  There is no end to the talent and the creativity to be found.  Plus, some very nice people to boot!

Okay, here’s your freebie.  I don’t know if I succeeded in making as enticing a preview as I did for Handmade papers, but I think it looks okay!  DL either by clicking on the preview or scroll down on the widget.  And if you DL it, and like it, please let me know, okay!

bluegrass preview

9 Responses

  1. I haven’t been digi scrappin for so long but I’m like you. I had no idea there was so much talent out there. Great freebie!!

  2. Thank you so much for the lovely frame – it looks great.

  3. Love the frame, Andrea!

  4. the talent is amazing out there..
    MAggie

  5. So cute. Love it! Thanks.

  6. Wonderful!Thank you so much for sharing:)

  7. Thanks so much!

  8. I love the whole kit but especially the frame. Thank you so much for sharing it with us!!!

  9. Thank you for sharing this beautiful little add on…

Leave a Reply

