Nature’s Masterpieces

“The family is one of nature’s masterpieces.” – George Santayana

This is us at our first SCA event, which was today. Vinnie made all of our garb the night before we went, except for the pink tunic I am wearing. Not bad, eh? We had a lot of fun, but Jenny got a little sunburn, poor baby!  Vince brought his guitar and did a little bit of strumming, but we had to go home early because of the girls getting too much sun, so I sent him back for the bonfire this evening to have some more fun, and I came home and did this LO.  Ugh, I’d tell you more, but I have to update the family blog and then get to sleep, I’m le pooped from all the sun I got today.

Also, never fear, I’m working on a mini in collaboration with some other future contestants in Just For the Scrap of It’s So You Think You Can Design contest, and I’m going to put a sampler up probably tomorrow.  So keep watching this space, more freebies are coming!  This kit we are doing should be pretty awesome, I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Everything in the LO is from Midnight Garden by Babette of Just for the Scrap of it.

Font is Black Chancery

One Response

  1. Such a nice layout-I love the intense gaze you captured from the wee one! He’s focused and such beautiful eyes:-)

Leave a Reply

