It’s Wednesday

Wacky Wednesday And that means Wacky Wednesday over at Karla’s shop.  So just as soon as you are done downloading my freebie, run down to Karla’s Kaleidoscope and snag some stuff for sofa change.  Click on her graphic to get there.

And, yes I have a freebie for you, dear reader.  Just wait.

So I had a comment today from Diane at Carjazi Scraps asking if she could list my freebies on her blog and I said Heck Yeah! How nice is that? You should check out her blog, she lists freebies there and I know how you love freebies!  Stop by and say Hi to her!  She also gave me the coolest RAK!  It is ALL OF HEATHER MANNING’S Dirt Don’t Hurt kit, which I was trying hard not to buy and now I don’t have to.  I AM the winner!  I’m so excited to use it, I’m going to have to tell my hubby that I’m sorry, I can’t come out of this room tonight.  Oh but there’s a lot of fall tv on tonight.. Ugh, if only I didn’t have to do things like laundry I’d have a lot more time for what’s important!

Speaking of TV last night, hands up, who saw House?  I just love that man, I’ve been a Hugh Laurie fan for years now, ever since I used to watch Blackadder and Jeeves & Wooster on PBS.  He’s the coolest, and sexy with his guitar, don’t ya know?  Don’t tell my husband that, he’d burst a blood vessel since he’s convinced that whenever he takes out his guitar I love him just a little less.  He’s wrong, by the way, I don’t hate his guitar(s), it’s just that.. well.. I don’t know, he zones out when he plays guitar, and I get bored because it’s like he’s just a big radio for all the interaction I get, and well.. House.  It was great.  I hope you either saw it or have a friend who DVR’d it.

I saw that I’ve been listed on Stumble Upon under the Cancer heading, which is curious, I wonder who did that?  Anyway, that’s cool, I’ll just give you a daily breast cancer fact from now through October.  Here’s today’s act:  Your chances of contracting breast cancer in your lifetime are ONE in EIGHT.  That’s right.  When you go to the PTA, or your church women’s group, or the club or wherever women gather, look around you and think about that.  So if there are thirty-two women there,  chances are that FOUR of you will likely either get it, have had it, or are fighting it (whether you know it or not) right now.  Your age is a major determining factor.  At 20, your chance of getting it is 1 in 1,985.  But if you are getting up near 40, like me, your chances are 1 in 68. (Source: American Cancer Society Surveillance Research, 2005 courtesy of the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation)  Check the girls!  And feel free to snag my blinkie, it’s in the side bar.

Okay, you’ve lasted this long, here’s your payoff.  I sat down and made some more stuff for Friday’s super duper mega bonanza and decided to release it as ANOTHER sampler.  Make sure you check back on Friday, Just For The Fall of It is going to be amazing.  I think there are 7 of us?  8 maybe?  who are participating in this.  We were just going to make minis, but everybody got carried away.  I now have 16 papers (after you dl today, and if you dl’d earlier in the week, you will have 5 of them) and a generous handful of elements, and that’s just me!  So do come back on Friday for the big kit, and I’ll direct you to the other ladies who have their freebies up, and you will be rolling in the Fall goodness!  Also, there are still a couple of days left to join in the fun over at Just For The Scrap Of It!  You can join the So You Think You Can Design contest with us, we are already having a blast and it hasn’t even started yet!

Okay, here’s your schwag!  Click on the preview to go to Box.net, or go to the widget in the side bar.  From the widget you can access either of the samplers, this one is number 2. Also, remember if you have missed any of my freebies, they are still available by clicking on the preview.  If you dl it, let me know how you like it.  I’m working on a nice gift for folks who shoot me the links to LO’s they’ve done with my stuff,I would be tickled pink to see it!

5 Responses

  1. Thanks for the shout out on the blog. Have fun playing with Dirt. lol.
    Diane

  2. Wow its a long post! To long for me to understand all lol. So I leave you some greetings from Germany!
    Nicole

  3. I love these frames great work thank you

  4. Thanks a bunch!

Leave a Reply

