Love is a Fruit in Season

We got a new designer at Just for the Scrap of It. Her name is Buddhini, and she is awesome. Check her blog out here.  Here’s my “Welcome to Buddhini” LO. I got this free mini kit from her blog, and used it with a paper and a frame from Babette’s Midnight Garden. I think they worked well together and I also like how the yellow flowers in Atha’s bouquet work with the Midnight Garden paper.
The word art is from Buddhini’s kit, too. It’s a Mother Theresa quote, and it says “Love is a Fruit in season at all times, and in reach of every hand.”

I have been so busy with the mega kit madness that I hadn’t had much time to do layouts.  I did a few today and really enjoyed myself.

Had a busy weekend.  We spent all day Saturday at our friends’ house.  Ranch?  It’s not a farm.  They have some horses, some dogs, some cats and a llama.  Technically, we were there for archery practice for the SCA, but really we were just hangin’ out.  Turns out Vince is a natural archer.  As for me.. well, I was literally holding the bow backwards at first.  Nice, huh?  But we had a blast, especially Atha, who walked into the barn and exclaimed, “This is SO COOL!”

Today I finally got to go to church.  It was great.  When I miss a few weeks I forget how renewing it can really be.  I’m tired, but spiritually refreshed.  Thus, LAYOUTS!!

I really am going to have a contest for my layouts.  I’ll think on it and write up a promo for it.  I am going to be busy for awhile, however, so I might put it off.  That’s okay, since NOBODY has contacted me about it.  Y’all were too busy with freebie madness.  That’s okay.  TOMORROW is the first day of the So You Think You Can Design contest at JFTSOI, so I’m going to be a designing fool.  I’m looking forward to it.

Well, I hear Vince sternly telling Atha not to touch her sister, I’d better get downstairs.

 

2 Responses

  1. Good luck in the design contest!! Love the layout you did, beautiful. Have a great day!

  2. What a vibrant lo! Great extraction!

Leave a Reply

