There are about to be some great Freebies here! Here’s one right now!

Read to the end, and you will be rewarded!  Lots of goodies in this blog entry!

heritage previewYesterday we got the theme for round one of the So You Think You Can Design contest at Just For The Scrap Of It, and guess who rallied and got it done in one day?  I just got so in the zone, all of a sudden I knew just exactly what I wanted to do, and it all came together.  The theme is Heritage, and I would not have thought that I’d like doing that.  I figure, leave it to people like Tina Williams who do it so beautifully.  But I had fun.  I liked making the quilt, because my mom quilts, so it was kind of like an homage to her.  I think my favorite things are the quilt and the beaded stitching.  Anyway, click on it to get to the gallery page where you can get the download links.  If you enjoyed the big Just For The Fall of it mega kit (or even if you didn’t), you are going to want to bookmark this link, because everybody who participated in the kit is participating in the contest.  There are a lot more talented designers there, too, and everybody’s going to be on their A game, so you are going to see some quality freebies there!

Okay, you know how I’ve been talking to you about breast cancer lately, well I have something else exciting to share with you.  Take a look at this:

breast cancer graphic

Join us for ‘Scrap for the Cure’ on October 19th, 20th, and 21st. All day!
FREE for all. Wont cost you a dime!!!
Joint crop between scrapsNshares and Scrap for the Cure .

No group memberships required to join the crop.

Please sign up by sending an email to CropSignUp@wersoto.com
You can participate all 3 days or only one day, or even just a part of the day.

The crop last from when ever anyone shows up until last man standing goes to bed. On all 3 days.

We look forward to seeing you and getting to know you 🙂

This crop will take place at http://www.wersoto.com chat room.

I have another little thing for you, but first, I know that everybody out there was jumping for joy about the contest that I was going to do with my designs, but I’m going to put that on hold till next month because of the design contest.  There’s a clause in the rules that states that designers can’t exchange additional prizes for votes, and I think that my contest might conflict with that.  SO, if you were crouched over your keyboard sweating and toiling to win my contest, just press “save” and wait a couple of weeks.

Now on to your blog freebie.  I’ve been messing around with different ways to make glitter blobs.  I scanned a picture Atha painted and made some glitter blobs with PSP and some with photoshop, and have decided to offer the results to you in a little freebie.   Play around with it, and if you have any input, that would be great.  Click on the preview to get to the box.net folder, or scroll below for box.net and 4shared links.  I have my issues with 4shared ironed out for the time being, and will probably be moving everything there from box.net in the future, but for now, the option is yours!

FREEBIE

Box.net link for papers

Box.net link for elements

4shared link for papers

4shared link for elements 

6 Responses

  1. Andrea your entry is gorgeous!!!!!!!!! I can’t wait to see how you do. Or to get my hands on it. lol. Cute glitter blobs too.
    Enjoy the rest of your day.

  2. thanks for the freebie!

  3. Wow, not only is your heritage kit beautimous, but I love the fingerpaintz one too!!

    btw, I nominated you on my blog :p

  4. wow, can’t wait to unzip & play. TYFS

  5. Oh I love those glitter blobs. They look like spilled nail polish 🙂
    Also going to fetch the heritage kit. I think it will go great with some of my old vintage family photos.
    Thank you so much for sharing,

    And of course thank you for posting the crop ad. Really appreciated 🙂

  6. i’ve been here like 5 times to see if there was a freebie to attatch to my blog today, lol. I like surpizes, lol. thanks for stoppin by my blog.

    Have a good day!!
    **-Diane

Leave a Reply

