Made my first alpha, plus something I really like

I’m still sick, but I managed to get some work done today. I made my alpha, plus an even grungier paper than the one already in the Oh Stay the Same kit, plus a little thing I’ve had in my head for awhile now. I really like it, but I wonder if anybody else will. It’s a photo I took, broken down into squares and transformed into worn, painted metal. It all goes back together to form a picture, or the tiles can be used individually as brads or buttons or whatever. I have a closeup of the tiles all together for you to see:

So what do you think of that? Am I all alone on this one? My Oh Stay the Same kit didn’t do very well today for downloads, but then it was Sunday, a holiday weekend, and I wasn’t feeling well so I didn’t promote it like I could have. I know this is kind of oddball stuff, too. But the comments I have gotten have been positive, and I like it, so.. there you go!

Click on the preview of the alpha to get to 4Shared, or download from the Box.net widget in the side bar. I’m going to keep adding the parts of the Maps kit to the widget till it’s all there, so if you’ve missed a piece the widget is one stop shopping.

Oh Stay the Same FREEBIE alpha plus bonuses

7 Responses

  1. This is so cool! I like different things. TFS 🙂

  2. I like the new kit! It was a Sunday and all traffic was slow. I hope you’re feeling better.

    **-Diane

  3. Really unique!

  4. cool designs!

  5. get well soon

  6. Love the tiles! Very creative-thanks!

  7. I like the way your mind works- sleep deprived or not. I like the tiles idea for use with layouts. I’m a newbie, but is something like this possible to make in a template format? So people could use their own pics. It’s very impressive.

Leave a Reply

