Vote for ME

Hey there, folks!  I’m on my way to a doctor’s appointment, but I just wanted to ask you to PLEASE head on over to Just For The Scrap of It and vote for me!  I really, really want to win!

Pretty soon I’ll have some more freebies for ya.  I am working on the DSO color challenge, and the Plain Digital Wrapper Design challenge  as well as round two of So You Think You Can Design AND part three (really part four) of Maps.  Am I busy?  Just a tad.  Plus I have my CT work to do.  Just finished a LO for Tina yesterday.. let’s see, where is it?  Here:

I SUrrender All

I must say I’m pretty happy with how it came out.  That’s a field up in Pollock Pines, CA near where my folks live.  It is just beautiful up there!

Okay, here’s something.  The theme of round two of So You Think You Can Design is boys, aged 3-7 and I am stumped.  Grrr.  I was working on kind of a mad scientist thing, but now I’m thinking that’s too old for little boys, so I was thinking of a theme like, “From Curb Level” or something like that.  Stuff you find on the edge of the road.  Like rocks, leaves, bugs… is that too DONE?   I thought heritage would be hard, but it just came quick, I was the first one up with that one.  Now I’m worried about whether or not I’m even going to make it.

Oh and I thought of something else.  Round four of Stand Up starts tomorrow.  Yikes.

Okay, I’d better get to this doctor’s appt.

4 Responses

  1. Oh, I think from curb leve is a great idea! It’s not too done. Boys love to find stuff. I”m sure your lo will be awesome! Love your photo!

  2. Heading over to vote after I say hello. Boy, boys would be hard. Like you said, everything’s been done. Good luck with the next round. I think you’ll sail through the first round without any trouble.
    Love your layout for Tina Williams. Gorgeous.

    Have a good day!
    **-Diane

  3. You’ll do great. . . you’re a designer even if you don’t win. . . just like me! I have a feeling I’m going to be eliminated, but hey. . . at least I gave it a go!

    Bugs. . I don’t think it’s overdone. . . I’m working on a buggy kit of my own (not for the contest though. . that one is called Vrooom!)

  4. Andrea,
    Love, Love, LOVE that layout for Tina … that saying is just precious! It gave me goosebumps when I saw it 🙂 Wishing you all the luck in the world with the JFTSOI contest!

Leave a Reply

