I love toys!

Babette's grab bag

And I just downloaded 10 fat files worth of them!  Babette’s grab bag is definitely $7 bucks well spent.  I’m in the process of putting together a little free mini for you using some of the fun tools I just got.  I’ll use other stuff, too, so it will be a surprise for you when you unzip the grab bag.  Don’t you just love surprises?

I actually think this Commercial Use grab bag would be great for personal use, way more so than some other grab bags I have bought – yup, I’m a sucker for grab bags, I have to admit.  The stuff in there is very, well, pretty and fun, and definitely not boring for the casual user.

Hey, while I’m typing, I need to THANK EVERYBODY for making my blog the number 50 blog on all of wordpress yesterday.  I had no idea that my sweet little Tandoori kit would have such international appeal!  I got listed on Scrap Gratuit in France, and one board that was all in cyrillic- that is what Russian writing is called, right?  I got over 1,000 hits yesterday.  Insane.  I haven’t been that popular since the Just For The Fall of It blog party!  Wow!  A girl could get used to this.  Thanks, everybody, and I’ll try to have another freebie (the Babette’s Grab Bag freebie) out later today.  I just hope that my color choice is in the same stratosphere as Kim’s.  I honestly think the color palette of the Tandoori kit is the star of the show!

Okay, I’m off to design.  Oh, I can’t believe I almost forgot to post this LO I made in the middle of the night when I was trying to get Jenny back to sleep!  She likes to be in my lap at the computer desk, so I guess I’m lucky that way.  As a matter of fact, she is in my lap asleep right now.  Must have been a hard night for her, poor baby! LOL

Here’s the second inspirational LO I have made using Tina’s very pretty Surrender kit.

Be Still and Know Everything is Tina’s except the stitching, which is pretty unmistakably Christina Renee’s.  Do I even need to link to her?  You all have her bookmarked, don’t you?  Someday… I would love to pick up a guest CT spot with that amazing lady, wouldn’t you?

Also I should mention that the photo is NOT mine, I got it from Morgue file, which you should visit.  It’s awesome.  Free free stock photos, and bazillions of them!

Okay, I’m gone!

3 Responses

  1. Wow 1000 hits! That’s great! I was excited just to get 100 lol. Can’t wait to see your next entry for the contest and your next freebie. Great layout!

    Enjoy your day!
    Diane

  2. That’s a GORGEOUS LO Andrea!! Love the way you have it scrapped, even if it IS a stock photo!! … by the way, EMAIL me!! You were picked as today’s winner of my kit!! purplefrog(at)digitalscrapgarden(dot)com

  3. […] You can read the rest of this blog post by going to the original source, here […]

Leave a Reply

