Oh, go vote for me, please!

vote for me!

Click on the preview to go to the voting area.

And just like that, the day after downloading started, voting commences. Please, gentle readers, cast your ballot for me!! Voting makes for a happy Andy, and a happy Andy means more freebies, and more sparkling wit. So I beseech you: vote for me!

But seriously, you should vote for your favorite.

I’m hard at work on the round 3 kit, the theme of which is sports. They are NOT playing over there, the themes are not easy! I’ll have to finish at least a portion of this kit even if I don’t make it through (perish the thought) because I am pretty stoked about what I have so far. That is what I will take with me from this challenge, no matter how far I get with it. That the true winner takes on any challenge with a willing spirit, thinks creatively, complains- well, complains a little, but with good humor, and presses on toward the goal to win the prize. Because you don’t stretch or grow if you stay within your boundaries, right? Okay maybe I’m making too much of this, but I really mean that I’m thankful with what I’m presented, and glad of it when I take it with the right attitude, which I feel I have done with this challenge.

The other thing I have discovered with this challenge is that I REALLY do love designing, and that I will continue to do so. My goal is to find a store or two who will accept my stuff, and then to do my best to make the highest quality, most creative product I can produce. Before I started the challenge, I didn’t even know if I wanted to design at all. I was scared to even start. But now..

I’d better get up and away from this computer before somebody starts playing muzak. Or before somebody gets sick at my earnestness. Either one.

Good news is that I really think Jenny is asleep.

Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

5 Responses

  1. Excellent design! Good luck!

  2. Morning! I dragged myself out of bed just to go and vote. Just kidding. But I did vote. Sounds like round 3 is gonna be a doozie. Good luck and just keep designing. Your really good at it.

    Have a great day!
    Diane

  3. Glad you are enjoying the designing – those themes would be so difficult for me.

  4. Oh Mrsaboyer, oh where have you been! I have missed you! Stop by my blog or the group and let me know how you are!

  5. Thanks for sharing your contest kit. I love the frayed clusters.

Leave a Reply

