Look at me

I actually have several LO’s I want to show you today. I was catching up on things today, and I ended up doing three LO’s. I was going to do more, but then my computer froze, and then when I got it back up and running I had a very exciting email, and then when Vince got home, we got on the phone with Embarq and were on there for over 2 1/2 hours and so.. ugh. But anyway, this LO. This is Atha giving me a look. It’s my mother’s favorite picture of her, and if you knew Atha you’d understand. She is ALL personality. Sugar and spice and everything Atha.

I used Heather’s Dirt Don’t Hurt Pink kit for most everything, except for the ribbon and the star which came from her Dirty Stars preview freebie from her blog. I got the kit for guessing her secret, and it was one of the most awesome gifts ever. The kit is really good, folks! Go to her new store and check her out. Oh, and the font is Mumsies.

Okay, Neeeext up is this one, made with Jay, The Alabama Stone Thrower’s Blue skies kit, as well as some other stuff I’ll tell you about:Jenny Bee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The flower is also from Heather, one of her OOOO pretty ones. The leaves came from Jay’s Fresh Foliage Element pack, and the alpha is a blog freebie from TraciJ. I now realize from some of the comments I have gotten that this LO makes Jenny look like a boy. She isn’t. She’s showing off her new teeth. My goodness, but she’s beautiful to me! But then I’m her mommy, right? Love her! Right now she’s snoring in my lap. Here’s the Kit link for Blue skies.
Here’s the third LO share for you, and the first LO of the day I actually did. I did it at like 3am, when I was up with Jenny.

surrender to love

I used Tina Williams’ Surrender kit for everything in it. That’s a bridal veil fall near my folks’ house in Northern California. Have you noticed how all my beautiful photos come from there? Every twist and turn you make in the road there is another little gift from God to behold. What a beautiful place… Love it.

 

That’s all for now. I have some pretty cool news, but I want to sit on it for now.

 

 

8 Responses

  1. Your layouts are terrific. Lovin what you did with Heather’s Pink Thang.
    And Jenny’s adorable in the blue. Who says girls can be in blue?

    Hope you enjoy your day!
    Diane

  2. Awsome pages and really love the beautiful photo on the last one!
    Have a great day!

  3. That layout you did with my new kit is GORGEOUS! I love it! I love all the layouts, but that photo in that last one is stunning!!!! Beautiful layouts!

    Have a great Tuesday!

  4. Yup, that layout with Heather’s Kit is fabulous! 🙂 And you’re on roll! I can only make 1 or 2 per week this days..hehe:)

    Have a great day!

  5. Your kiddos are so adorable! Lovely layouts! I wonder if your big secret has anything to do with that exciting email you got yesterday? Hmmmm…?

  6. Love those layouts! Thanks for coming by my blog! Have an awesome day…. 🙂

  7. i love what you wrote about “Every twist and turn you make in the road there is another little gift from God to behold.” that made my day

  8. How CUTE are those alphas on that layout!! Perfect accent! And that quote is just yet another thing to make you stop and think 🙂 Love it!

Leave a Reply

