Thoughts and Such

Here’s another LO for you.  I made it for a QP exchange at JFTSOI, and decided why not scrap it since it was all there and ready to go.  Then I was experimenting with different  pictures, and this was the only one that would work for me once I tried it.  I altered it for a LO I made the other day using Jay’s Blue Skies kit, but hey, I’m the artist here, I can use this picture as much as I want!  I can use it in every LO I do from now till the end of time if I want, that’s the beauty of scrapping.

 

Everything in this LO is from Falling For You by Babette from JFTSOI.  You can get it here.

 

Well, I’m going to get eliminated this round at So You Think You Can Design, but… oh well.  I really did my best, and I’m thankful for the votes I got.  It’s okay.  They are going to award contracts to other folks besides the winner, and I’m hoping for one or those.  For that reason, as well as because I really need to get another kit done, I’m going ahead with the challenge kit for round 4 as though I were not 50 votes behind the leader.  It’s a pity, because I love this challenge.  Here’s a question for you?  Do you like a lot of design on the papers in the kits you buy?  Or do you appreciate plenty of really plain stuff?  I have a problem making plain papers, because I feel like they need to be really “design-y.”  But.. well, I guess I USE plenty of plain papers, well anyway.  Let me know, okay?  I’m curious!

 

Vince has CQ tonight.  Do you know what that is?  I don’t know what it stands for, “company” something.  It means he is on call for whatever is needed, and is kind of the babysitter for the barracks.  For CQ shifts, there are two soldiers, the CQ and the runner.  The NCO is the CQ, and they are assigned an enlisted soldier as their runner, which means if they need to go get anything they send the runner.  What it really means is that he sits at a desk for 24 hours in case anything happens and they try not to sleep.  He has it again on Saturday. Tomorrow he’ll be off duty, thankfully, but he’ll sleep all day.  Or at least he should.  So the girls, Quinn and I are on our own tonight.  I don’t know if Quinn will be here till late or not, he has so much going on this year that I haven’t bothered to keep track of it.  I guess that makes me an irresponsible parent.  I’m spoiled with him, he’s so responsible.  I can only pray that the girls will be this responsible when they get to be teenagers, but I’m not holding my breath.  Anyway, I’ll be 15 years older and wiser then, right??

 

 

8 Responses

  1. I’m sorry you’re being eliminated. Your designs are terrific, keep trying! As for papers, I have lots of fancy papers in my files, but for whatever reason, I tend to stick to the plain papers on my layouts. could just be that I haven’t developed enough style to jazz up my layouts. But that’s jmo.
    Sounds like your son is a real blessing.

    Hope you enjoy your day!
    Diane

  2. I absolutely adore your LO! I love the highlighted blue eyes.
    Paper: I LOVE PATTERNS. I LOVE COLOR! I might be the odd one, but I’m not afraid of busy paper! It’s my fav!
    Good luck on your contest!

  3. I think you did great! Have an awesome day!

  4. what a cute page, LOVE that photo and what you did to it 🙂
    great little bloggy you have here, and freebies!
    sorry to hear you are being eliminated, when a door coloses another one opens somwhere 😉 maybe that is it!
    hope you are having a great week, thanks for stopping by my bloggy!
    cheers

  5. I want a responsible kid! LOL Heck, I want a reponsible husband. Oh, there is some of that bitterness coming out of me. LOL

    Gorgeous layout! I love her eyes!

    And you’re such a talented artist, I’m sure something will open up for you!!!!!

  6. Hey hon, I’m with Heather! You are an amazing artist and I’m sure along the way you’ll find something much more for you:) Love that layout and keep rocking those fab stuff!

    And thank you for the nicest words ever! You know how to brighten my day!

    Hugs

  7. Aw Andrea!!! There’ll be many more design opportunities opening up!! You’re a great designer!
    {{{hugs}}} to you and that’s a lovely layout!

  8. AMAZING LAYOUT!!!! WOW! I am Seriously finding inspiration today.. I am also sorry you were eliminated but Happy too because your stuff is GREAT!!! 🙂 And that is all that truely matters:) HUGS!!

Leave a Reply

