C’mon, you know you want it!

There’s still plenty of time to snag this kit and use it in the QP exchange. And the offer still stands, if you participate, I’ll sweeten the deal with one of my kits. Heres a LO I did yesterday with the kit:

Yup, that’s my Jenny! Isn’t she funky? And this QP will be included in the album we are making.

Okay, speaking of LO’s, here are some from my AWESOME CT!

First, here’s one that Andrea did using Earth Angel (and some other stuff, click on it for full credits)

And now one from Sierra

And one from Linda

Aren’t they AWESOME and FAST?!?! I just love them!

So I feel better already after just deciding to get healthy. Yesterday I ate oatmeal, bananas, whole wheat pasta, veggies, and edamame for a snack! Plus grilled chicken and mashed taters made healthy, with chicken stock, skim milk and smart balance margarine. And it was good! So then I let myself have a bowl of MOOLEnium crunch ice cream for dessert. Which I think is okay, don’t you? We can’t go overboard! Vince came home from his stop smoking meeting all full of fire to kick the butts, which is awesome, but it meant he spent like three hours up here in the office after he got home working on his plan, and then when I came up to ask him to sit in the chair with Atha for bedtime (you should have seen her, poor thing, she was forcing herself to stay awake for her chair time with him, and she was asleep literally within one minute of him coming down) he had that LOOK on his face that says, “stay away!” And I recognized it for what it was, the no-nicotine fever, and tried to be very gentle. Sound familiar, Diane?? But I can see we are going to have an interesting few weeks to say the least. He’s been smoking for 17 years.. it’s going to be tough!

Speaking of health, here’s a recipe for Dr Oz’s green drink!

Dr. Oz Green Drink Recipe

  • 2 apples, cored
  • 2 big handfuls of spinach
  • 1/2 cup of chopped parsley
  • 1 celery stick, chopped
  • 1 thumbnail length of ginger root, peeled
  • 1 lemon – juice only (use peel slice for zest)
  • 1 medium cucumber

Place ingredients in a blender, add 4 oz. spring water or a handful of ice cubes, then puree quickly for one minute. Makes two glasses of Dr. Oz’s green drink.

I’m going to pick up the ingredients tonight! I’ll let you know how it tastes!

I think that’s all I have for you, it’s plenty, I think.

Today I’m finishing Kim’s color challenge for DSO (thanks for the brag book! YAY!), and then I really have to start on the next kit. I know I was going to take a break, but having the CT is inspiring me! Maybe I’ll also dash off another QP for Children in Need.

Take care, lovelies!

5 Responses

  1. I’ll have to try that drink recipe..hehe:) And such beautiful layouts there!!! Your Jenny is adorable! Have a great day,sweets!

  2. While I love Dr. Oz, I am not drinking spinach. Period! LOL!!!! Great lo’s by your dt! TFS!

  3. Your CT layouts are awesome! Great job with them. I’m still in a major slump with the scrappin. Best wishes to Vince and you. I know I’m a bear right now. Even here at work it’s bad. grr. But thanks for thinkin of me. Talk to ya next week! Have a good one!

  4. Don’t you just love Dr. Oz and I love those layouts. You have wonderful CT’s.

  5. The kit is beautiful. I hope that it sells well, but alas I will not be one of those sales with the previously mentioned money issues.

    Great LOs! Looks like your new CT is right on top of things!

    Hope Vince manages to kick it permantly for all your sakes! [hugs]

Leave a Reply

