Just a shorty

DH let me sleep till 9:45!!!  Vince ROCKS!!!

Now I have to drink coffee, watch the View, take a shower, then there’s someplace I have to be at 1, and THEN maybe I can get some work done today!  Or not.  Maybe I’ll just hang out with the fam, who knows.

Here’s a LO I did last night of Atha trying not to eat Vince’s birthday cupcakes before we tell her it’s okay. 

I used Karla’s Kaleidoscope Designs Blessings kit, and I have got to study her work, because the woman knows how to make a kit that is EASY TO SCRAP WITH!!!!  Seriously, with her stuff, I sit down, click click click and hey presto, a LO!

The font is called journal and it’s free even for commercial here at fontourist, although you can leave a donation if you want.

Okay, gotta run!!

2 Responses

  1. Oh, goodie! A new font site to devour! Hee-hee… I am such a font junkie!!!

    Great page! I used Earth Angel on my July 2008 calendar page which is on my blog today if you want a peek! 🙂

  2. Just poppin in to say hello! I’ll be back to normal (?) on Wed. Talk to you then!

Leave a Reply

