Oh yeah?

How funny is Jenny? I just love the weird look she’s giving me, so I had to give her a little catch phrase. She kind of has a “dramatic chipmunk” look to her, doesn’t she?

You guys have been doing awesome on the Dis or Dat voting!! (see yesterday’s post) So far I have to say it’s right down the middle. Guess I’m just going to have to finish them both before the 26th. *sigh* Alright, alright, I can do it. But I’d better stop my yakking pretty quick and hop to it! I still have the Dec. element fairies stuff to make for DSO, plus Christmas Around the World -and I’m so psyched for that!! Kimberly aka Fishinmom is organizing it, and have you SEEN her CHRISTMAS kits? My goodness, they are Gorgeous and Huge (and on sale now at DSO). Anyway, I’m busy. But that’s okay. I can DOOOOOO IT!!

Today is Vince’s official stop smoking day. Last night he threw away 10 cigarettes. Now, this man was not a casual smoker! He comes from a family of smokers- heck a town of them, I never saw so much smoking in my whole life! Except for maybe in Europe, but they are cutting down over there, too. Last time I went to Vinnie’s home town I was a smoker, and it was paradise in that respect. You didn’t even have to ask if you could smoke “in there” cuz everybody already was! He’s been smoking since he was like 14, this is gonna be brutal. Pray for us?? I think his Highness is going to be on fire for the next couple of weeks. YIKES.

Yesterday after I poured my green drink I thought you all might like to see it. It was so pretty and emerald green. So I took a picture of it. Here it is. Look yummy? Actually, I think it tastes nice, but it IS thick. Whatever, it’s working, I’m feeling better than I have in a long time.

Hey, don’t forget to hop, skip and jump over to Just For The Scrap Of It and grab up my kits for HALF PRICE! That’s the same as TWO for ONE! You can get both of them for just over five bucks! And do send them my love while you’re over there.

7 Responses

  1. Precious photo of your Jenny! She’s adorable! Congratulations to Vince for quitting smoking. It’s a very difficult thing to do, but sooooooo worth it in the long run.

  2. Mornin’, hon! You can do eeet! 🙂 I’ll have you on my list of downloads to complete tonight! [hugs]

  3. good luck on having the smoking stop..my DH still battles it..as youwould know first hand it is hard but it nice that you can be support

  4. Joe stopped about 3 months ago and is doing great….he wants me to join him, which I will….just haven’t decided when…. :)…I thought I would lose some weight first, cause he has gained like 20lbs, and I definitely can’t do that!!! Have a great day, and I don’t know if I told you congrats on your new store….but congrats!

  5. I quit smoking a year ago Nov 21st … when my hubby had open heart surgery … so did he! He’s got a pipe now, and his doc says that’s not as bad … but I’m still smoke free a year later.
    Love that picture of Jenny! She’s SUCH a Q-T-Pie!!!!

  6. ::wavin to Andrea!!::

    Stoppin’ in to show you some blog love…

    Mwah!!!

  7. Good luck on quitting, get him lots of gum..
    Maggie

Leave a Reply

