Ready to Get Tickled?

tickle prev

It’s here, it’s here! Dork dancin’ all over the place! My new kit is here, and you can go get if for the next two weeks at 30% off at Digital-Scrapbooking.org. Man, I’m excited about this, and I hope you are, too. I even whipped up a freebie Add on to go with it, and I’m offering it here for ya today, since it’s Wednesday and all. My lovely CT member Andrea (who’s awesome!!) suggested that kits should always have alphas and she has a point. Usually I hate making them, they are so TEDIOUS and I think it’s hard to make them come out looking cool. But I sat down and made this one with the font I used for the Tickle word art, VTKS Rock Garage Band, and I think it came out AWESOME. Here’s an example of how the letters look, it’s a glossy paint/chocolate syrup look:

Now, this font only utilizes A-Z caps, so that’s all that I made alpha-wise, but just for you I made two papers and a couple of strings of funky yarn to go with it. It’s in the more subdued colors of Tickle. It’s Tickle’s older cousin.

Here it is! Click on the preview to get to 4Shared.

FREEBIE tickle add on

It’s free for the next two weeks while the kit is on sale, after that I’m gonna put it up for sale for a dollar. That’s not bad, eh?

Actually, remember, my “freebies” are never free. You need to pay it forward. This time, I want you to sit down and just be thankful for a few minutes. Think of what you have. Take a breath and be glad of the air. If you can stand up, be grateful for that and if you can’t, then be grateful for your eyes and that you can read this. It’s good practice to have gratitude, and this is the season for it!

And now for CT layouts!  Yay!  Both of these LO’s are from Linda today.

The first one is from my Nov. DSO Color challenge freebie, Dreamy.

I love all her flowers and embellishments at the bottom, don’t you?

The second one is from TICKLE!! YAY!

See, subdued, not bright!  It’s a versatile kit!

Okay, I gotta get on the blog train before it leaves the station.

Oh, wait, one more thing.  The sale at JFTSOI is no longer.  My product has been pulled from the shelves there.  But don’t worry, I’ll get it up at DSO just as soon as I can.  In the mean time, if you were really wanting those kits, get in touch with me.  You never know how giving I’m feeling right now.  Remember the contest I was having?  Where you sent me a link to a LO you did with my stuff, and then I’d pick one person and give them a free kit?  Well, everybody who sent me a LO got a kit.  HA HA!  I’m sneaky.  That reminds me, I have to pick a winner for the Tickle kit!  I’ll do that today.

REALLY I am out this time!

12 Responses

  1. hi, thanks for stopping by my bloggy 🙂 you have a great blog yourself! oh and that alpha idea is super original 🙂 see ya!

  2. Congrats on the new kit! It’s great and DSO is a terrific place for you. Do you know what challenge you’ll be hosting yet?

    Hope you have an awesome Thanksgiving!
    Enjoy your day.

  3. Woohoo!!! Shakin’ my boo-tay all over your blog!!!! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Andrea!!!

  4. Wonderful layouts!!!! Have a wonderful Turkey Day Andrea……Love that new kit girl!

  5. Beautiful kit,Andy:) I love to call you that! If you don’t mind..I was just thinking of coming over here..But you bet me first! ha! 🙂 I’m so happy for you that you are in DSO now..and I love that new kit! Keep ’em coming!!! 🙂

    Xo~

  6. Beautiful new kit! I love your pay it forward! It’s so awesome!

    And what a cool Alpha! have a great day Andrea!

  7. That’s one VTKS font I don’t have yet! Are you on Hello? If so add me: absolutartist1, and if not, email me: absolutartist1@gmail.com… I have a trick to share with you for alphas… I’ll need to know if you work in PSP or PS as well. 😉

    LOVE the first LO! It is simply gorgeous! (Not that the 2nd is shabby – it’s very fun – just LOVE the 1st one! LOL)

    Have a great day!

  8. Once again, beautiful LO’s.

    Thank you for sharing your fun freebies and I LOVE the colors of your new kit. You should TOTALLY be excited that it’s done : ) I know I sure will be when I finally finish my first kit.

  9. Hey remember me?????

  10. hi,really great jeans,do you know where i can find that.thanks,bill

  11. beautiful advice and sharing,I will buy one this good jeans for me .thanks

  12. hi,beautiful jeans in your post,I love thatnicejeans,I need to find one for me,bill

Leave a Reply

