Big Monday! Lots to talk about!

G’morning!  There’s lots going on today, so I’ll take care of bid’ness first.  I just sent out the winning links for the Dis or Dat contest.  I decided to give it to two people, and I drew numbers 7 and 12.  So it was Lori (buttns86) and Chengie!  YAY!  I hope you all like it, and I hope to see what you do with it.  Make sure and send me your links!  LINKS!

I’ll send out links for Such Great Heights whenever that gets finished to two people who voted for that one.  I don’t forget!

Speaking of remembering, and of links, there are still a few more days left in November for you to send me links of your layouts using my stuff.  So far, I’ve awarded a free kit to everybody who has, so chances are good that you’ll get something cool if you send me links.

Okay, speaking of the last few days of November and getting cool stuff, run don’t walk over to DSO because you have just a few more days left to do challenges there and earn you the Cool November Fairies posting kit!  WHEE! The more challenges you do, the more awesome stuff you get.  Click HERE To learn more about it and see the lovely prize.  I’m going to be doing a couple of challenges there next month HOORAYYYYYY!!! I’m so psyched.  If you know me, you know how STOKED this makes me!  I’ve got the lyrics challenge (I’m thinking Happy Christmas War is Over by John Lennon, it has lines in it for EVERYONE!) and I’ve requested two others so we’ll see what happens.

Just in case you didn’t buy enough stuff this weekend, here are a couple more things to spend a buck on: Awesome Holiday Kits (Cool Yule joining them soon!), *cough* TICKLE, and also Bunny has written a very informative  ebook about becoming a designer, it’s totally something that would have given me  a lot more confidence going in, so if you’re thinking of joining the ranks of digi designers, you should probably fork over the $5.50 she’s asking for it right now and get informed.

And OMIGOSH, I can’t believe I almost forgot to tell you to go to the Scrap N’ Chat hosted by Lynn!  I’m going to do my very best to be there, so come if you wanna meet me.  It’s at 9 Eastern, 6 Pacific at the DSO chat room.  Even if I don’t make it for some reason, well Lynn will be there, and there’s a great prize for ya if you post a LO in 24 hours!  Cool Beanz??

Ok, that’s all I got right this second, but I’m going to see what else I can come up with before tomorrow.  I feel like I want to tell you more stuff about the weekend… but right now all I can think of is business.  Oh well.

TA TA!  Check out my LO below!

6 Responses

  1. That would be so cool if you get to do the lyrics challenge over at DSO. My favorite holiday song is Merry Xmas (War is over). Another year older and what have you done. aleays gets me. Hope you enjoyed your holiday weekend and have a great day!

  2. wow…that e-book looks like something everyone should have if they are gonna sell..

  3. Awesome stuff going on for you Andrea!!! Have a wonderful Monday!!!!!!

  4. Mornin’, hon! Looks like you’re in full DSO mode now!! LOL I have 2 challenges left to complete, and I ALWAYS have a hard time with the color challenge ’cause I’m just not confident enough about my design skills… Maybe I should chicken out, and use your freebie to do a LO instead?!?!

    Have a great day!

  5. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I totally forgot about my comment and was really surprised to see your mail this morning telling me I won in the Dis or Dat contest. YIPPPIEEE
    As soon as I have a LO, I will share the link.
    Many many thanx

  6. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

