Feelin’ Fine Friday!

I woke up this morning, and my nose was not running, my eyes didn’t feel like they had been partially sewn shut, and my head didn’t feel full of lead. Whoo hoo!!!! I don’t know what happened last night, but it seems like things are on an upswing again. I just needed to have faith and keep drinkin’ my health drinks!!

Also, last night when Vince got home from work, at first there was a total cold war between him and Quinn, but slowly the temperature changed and eventually we were able to have a RATIONAL, ADULT discussion about Quinn’s speeding ticket. The ticket was for 78 mph in a 65, not 84 like I thought. The cop TOLD Quinn that he had been going 84, but didn’t write that on the ticket. Plus, he called Quinn “Ma’am,” wrote down the car as a 4 door when it is a 2 door, and where he wrote 78 it looks just like 70. And Quinn was passing a truck at the time. SO we think we may be able to fight the ticket, based on all that plus Quinn’s stellar rep in the community. Anyway we’re gonna try. The court date is on the 16th, so we have plenty of time for fact finding.

Also, Tragedy did this awesome LO as her entry into my contest!! Here it is, it’s her aunt’s schnauzer Polo, isn’t he handsome?

She wants to win a kit made by me to her own specs. That’s what I’m offering to folks who buy COOL YULE, on sale NOW at DSO for a mere $2.10, less than the cost of a Starbuck’s large regular coffee!! Buy the kit (which has plenty of stripes and solids that will work for any season), scrap a LO with it and send the link to me, and you will be entered into a drawing for a kit of your choice! We work on it together! YAY! You get the kit for free, and I may even offer it up for sale in my store. Provided that your taste isn’t.. um.. very specific. LOL!

Click on the preview to be WHOOSHED to my store where you can pick up COOL YULE for yourself!

So things are better. But I think somebody pooped, so I’d better go figure out who. My bet is Jenny.

I am thinking of putting together a Friday Freebie for you, it’d just be late, so check back later.

Lots of love and hugs!

~EDIT~

Here’s what I’m doing for the Friday Freebie! Since I left JFTSOI in the middle of the month, and my challenges there were not so… well received (ahem) I’m gonna give you the posting bonuses for Nov for your Friday Freebie. Which reminds me, I have to get off my caboose and upload the Earth Angel kit to DSO! Click on the previews to get to 4shared and get your freebies! And your freebie RAK for today is.. to be grateful for one specific thing (like buttered popcorn, or frosty trees), and to smile at one stranger.

Okay here ya go!

FREEBIE color posting bonus

FREEBIE lyric posting bonus

6 Responses

  1. Somebody pooped?!? LOL! Doesn’t it feel great to finally feel normal again? I just shrugged off a week-long head cold and am so happy to be able to breathe without holding a tissue beneath my nose to catch any sudden fallout. Happy Friday to you!

  2. Good Luck with the ticket! Sounds like you might beat it!
    Adorable dog in the LO 🙂
    Have a Wonderful Weekend!

  3. I am so glad you are feeling better! Woohoo!!!!!!

    I hope that he can win on that ticket too! He called him ma’am? You’re kidding me. LOL

    I’ve heard that lots of times the cop doesn’t show up so you win automatically? That would be nice!

    Cool layout! She did a great job on it!

  4. So much to chat about! Good luck with the ticket. Make sure you take photos of the car in to show the judge that the officer was a wee bit confused. lol. I mean come on, ma’am.

    Glad you’re feeling better! Hope that trend continues. How’s Vince and his not smoking?

    Sorry bout your challenges over at JFTCOI. I can guarnetee that DSO won’t go like that.

    Enjoy your weekend!

  5. LOL Isn’t it awesome how Mommy always seems to smell that first?!?!

    I’m SOOOOO sorry that I didn’t manage to get those challenges done for you, but I PROMISE to get the Dec DSO ones done if it is any consolation… [hugs]

  6. Love today’s freebies! But I can’t seem to download the first frame???? Am I the only one having an issue??

Leave a Reply

