A Winter’s Night is Coming!

Argh, I’ve been a bad blogger.  Sorry!  I didn’t blog yesterday because I didn’t feel inspired all day and honestly there wasn’t much to say.  Today Vince and I are going to a marriage seminar (Um, apparently we need it, considering the BIG FIGHT of 2007 after Quinn’s ticket.  Yikes.) for most of the day, so I won’t be around much, but I did want you to get your freebie, since it’s Wednesday and all!  I’m working on it right now, and should have it up shortly.  It’s coordinating with my upcoming kit, A Winter’s Night, which started out as a kit I made for Tragedy Anne called A Very Scary Christmas.  You can guess what that looked like!  It was a tad bit on the goth side.  LOL.  I decided to lighten and brighten it up some, took out the skeleton Santa and added some sparkly snowflakes, and Voila!  A Winter’s Night!  I’m uploading it right now to be quality checked, and hope to have it out by the end of the week.  Here’s the preview:

Pretty?  I think so!

And here’s your freebie, it coordinates.  Click on the preview to DL:
WintersNight Freebie 1

As always, pay for it by paying it forward.  This time, be nice to an elderly person on the street.  They have earned it.

And here’s a picture of my husband I took yesterday.  I used Heather’s “In The News” script on it, because I thought it looked newspapery.  Oh, and I smoothed out his face.  LOL!  But I left in his unibrow because he says that’s his source of strength, like Samson.  What a dork!  But I love him.

And just as a reminder, if you like the idea of having a kit made for you just like I made one for Tragedy Anne, all you have to do is buy Cool Yule, make a LO and be sure I see it, and then you’ll be in the running to win a kit.  Your kit, made the way you tell me to make it!  WOW!  Click on Cool Yule to get to my shop and buy it for the low low price of $2.10 right now!

YAWN.  The wind was blowing hard this morning and I couldn’t sleep after Vince got up at 5.. Now I wish  I’d tried harder.  Oh well.  I must get in the shower.

HAVE A GREAT WEDS!

6 Responses

  1. Great photo of Vince! He looks so serious. Wishing you the best with your counseling. It’s good that you can communicate and he’s willing to go, most men wont’. Take care of you!

  2. Hey, hon! I know that feeling! My posts have been fairly short lately ’cause I’m not sure what to say… And, with all these winter kits for CT work I’m beginning to run out of pics to scrap! LOL

    I’ll have to stop back after I get home to grab your freebie! Good luck with the seminar! [hugs]

  3. Dork dancing all over your blog and flashing you my melons!! LOL

    bahahahahahahahahahahahah!!!

  4. TY so very much!!!!!!

  5. we loves them men with the unibrow! hehe have fun at your retreat

  6. Hello!

    I am contacting you because I am working with the authors of a book about blogs, and I’d like to request permission to use a photograph of yours in this book. Please contact me at matt@wefeelfine.org, and I’d be happy to give you more information about the project. Please paste a link to your blog in the subject field. Your assistance is greatly appreciated.

    Sincerely,

    Matt

    matt@wefeelfine.org

Leave a Reply

