Christmas stuff and winter woes

Look, I did a LO!!  I actually like it a lot.  That’s Atha putting the topper on the tree, the hands are Vince’s.  

The green paper is from Autumn Abundance, the brown ribbon is from Blessings and the frame cluster and Santa Stamps are from North Pole Stamps all by Karla Marano.   Click her name to get to her store.  The red paper is Heather’s from the Grungy Christmas kit, which is really cool, BTW.  I hadn’t gotten into it yet, but I’m glad I did, it’s awesome.  I also used her “In the News” script on the pic I blended into the background, which made it really contrasty and I think that paid off.  It looks good.  The alpha is mine from A Winter’s Night, which reminds me, I need to get some info to Bunny so she can get started putting that kit in the shop so y’all can BUY it, I know you’re waiting for it. LOL

Making this LO was fun, I’m going to make some more today!

 

Speaking of LO’s, check out the one Tragedy Anne made with the Scary Xmas kit I made her.  I think it’s hysterical!  I love the scary Santas, all too appropriate since we’ve been singing “Santa Claus is Coming to Town” around here, and I’ve really been thinking about how creepy Santa really is.  He sees you when you’re sleeping?  INdeed! Click  on the preview to get to her blog and see full credits.

 

The world is covered in white.  Poor Vince is out in it, on a 4 mile ruck march.  What is a ruck march?  It’s where soldiers have to put on a rucksack (backpack) with a pre prescribed amount of stuff in it- usually around 30 lbs, and then they walk a designated route.  At least this one is ONLY 4 miles, often they are around 10 miles.  I used to HATE ruck marching.  When I was in basic, my foot broke during our final march, and I kept walking because I was afraid that I wouldn’t graduate if I quit.  Finally I passed out and they threw my butt on a truck, but I was less than a mile from the end, so I got to graduate anyway.  But we were only marching in rain.  These guys are out in a pretty good snowfall today.  I predict fever blisters on Vince, plus he’ll need a nice, long, hot shower when he gets home!

 

I’d better post this and get to that email to Bunny about my kit.

Take care, all, and Rotsa Rove!~

 

8 Responses

  1. fun LOs!!!

  2. VERY pretty LO! Love the blending of Atha in the background!

    Hope Vince isn’t too bad when he gets home. [hugs]

  3. Wow that sounds horrible the ruck thing…
    The santa layout is so cool my two oldest would love that and so is the 1st one lovely.

  4. Love the layouts! Hope that Vince isn’t in too bad a shape when he gets home and I’m glad that things went well yesterday. Big hugs your way! Thanks!!!

    Enjoy your day.

  5. Love the Lo’s! Beautiful Blending her into the BG and the creep santa one is Great!, He is kinda creepy now that I Think of it …lol..

    Have a Wonderful Weekend!

  6. Great layout! Very unique!

    Have a great day!

  7. Your layout is beautiful!!! I love the way you arranged everything and the photo blended with the background ;). The stamp frames are gorgeous ;). Great job!!! 😉

    Hugs & kisses,

    Mariquita

  8. oh yuck on those marches! My brother, when he was in basic training for the USMC, had stress fractures up and down his legs and pelvic bone from it. I don’t know how it happened, freaky thing. But, he was in rehab for 3 months, so, all together he did 6 months in basic training. Poor guy!

    I love that layout of her! Awesome! And the blending! Wow!

    Very cool scary santa layout too! Love it!

Leave a Reply

