People Are Amazing


Here’s a LO that I just made.  Vince and Jenny were having a rare quiet moment, and just happened to be sitting in this amazing light. I instructed Vince NOT to look at me, so we didn’t get a silly face. Also, this is one of the first times that Jenny would really let herself totally relax with him, and I think he was savoring the moment as much as I was.

I am totally in love with the photo.  I used Heather’s In The News script on it, which made it really high contrast but still soft.   That’s also her background paper, from her black light papers.  Click on the pic to get to flickr and see the full credits.  I used a li’l bit of this and that.

Tomorrow I MUST MUST MUST write some emails.  I need to say hi to some friends, I haven’t said Hi to Kristine in like a week, for instance.  Life’s been topsy turvy, but you know, people are amazing.  Through all of this, I’ve been stunned by people’s kind words and deeds.  You all have been the spirit lifter that I needed.  For a few days there, I was pretty down, I have to admit.  I felt like there was just so much against me, and it really affected my creativity.  But people have been so kind, I just am overwhelmed, and so happy now!

So thanks!  Really, I thank you guys, you’re great!

Now I’m gonna go put Jenny down (again!  For the third time tonight!  Crazy baby!)  and tomorrow hopefully I can get on here and post some great CT lo’s.  Then Miss Betty, Atha’s beloved parent educator is coming for a visit, and then during the afternoon I need to take a break and just write emails to lots of people, share the love.

Thanks so much again, enjoy your freebies (scroll down).. now I’m just repeating myself, I’m a little sleepy.

16 Responses

  1. Amazing LO – what a beautiful LO.

  2. What a stunning layout! I can understand why you love it. Thankyou for sharing such a beautiful moment. 🙂

  3. what a beautiful layout!

  4. That layout is simply beautiful and that photo is really sweet! Love it too:) Now go back to sleep:D

  5. Georgious photo! Fabulous lo!

  6. Beautiful photo and layout. I think it’s just the holiday blahs or winter blues, not sure which. But you’re right, something good’s on the horizon. Glad you’re back in the swing of things. Remind me to ask you about your whereabouts next time, wondering if you’re near any of my family.
    Enjoy your day.

  7. WOW girl! That is one gorgeous layout! I love that picture of them together! You made my stuff look sooooo pretty!

    Have a wonderful day!!!!!!

  8. WOW!!! (I have to say it again – WOW!!!) Gorgeous LO, Andrea!

    Thanks for stopping by this morning. I know things’ll get better it just seems lately that I feel super-rundown, and not very creative which is so anti-me. I blogged after you stopped by this morning, but I had an extra day off this weekend, and got LESS done than normal..

    Hope all is going well in the aftermath of the ice storm. [hugs]

  9. WOW! Andrea that iz a beautiful picture. Such a tender moment. How fortunate to capture it on film. Thank you for sharing it with uz. It remindz me of whatz really special about thiz time of year!

  10. Gorgeous photo – I can see why you love it so much. The contrast is beautiful.

  11. WOW! That LO is breath taking.

  12. Hi there! Just wondering if today’s post didn’t, lol. Hope you’re having a good day.

  13. Beautiful in so many ways!

  14. Oh I can completely see why you are in love with that photo – it is just so stunning!

  15. Simply stunning LO…awesome job!!! I love the B&W of it…..Hugs Kat

  16. That layout is SO stunning! Gorgeous photo, gorgeous background – everything is so perfect!

Leave a Reply

