I’m not going to say I’m behind…

but I’m posting really late today! LOL.

I don’t have much scrap related to tell you, but here’s a new LO I did last night. Click on it to see it close up and for the credits, I’ve used stuff by Karla in there, and LP&3 dogs, and Christina Renee, and Franziska, and Kimmy B., plus that’s my own chicken scratch handwriting. And I used a Sheilsoft script on the photo. Guess that’s the credits right there. LOL.

Yesterday I felt like Christmas came early!!! It was another awesome day of blessings for us. First, we got our free Senseo machine. I don’t know how I got this, but somehow through one of the surveys I did or one of the free sample sites I got a free senseo coffee machine, and a bunch of coupons good for $20 off of senseo machines. I think the idea is that we’ll have friends over, and they will love our coffee so much that they’ll want one of their very own. The jury is still out on whether or not we are going to keep it or try to return it to Walmart for store credit. They don’t care where you got things as long as they are not open, they will give you store credit. We sure could use the grocery money, so probably that’s what we’re going to do. But it sure is making me want some espresso sitting there on my counter!!

Next, we got two packages- one from a wonderful person whom I met online who just thought that our Christmas day would be brighter with a little more stuff under the tree for the girls, and she was right. They are going to LOVE the stuffed doggie, baby doll, books, radio and blanket she sent, not to mention the beautiful dresses. She says her girls wore them, but you’d never know, they are gorgeous. Thanks! MWAH!

We also got a big huge tub of popcorn, I mean it’s like 10 lbs of popcorn, I’m not kidding, it’s a TUB!!! I have no idea who sent it. The message doesn’t say. SO.. um, if you sent us the popcorn, THANKS!! We are big big big popcorn eaters, it’s the cheapest snack out there, it fills you up, and it’s a WHOLE GRAIN! I don’t know how healthy this particular popcorn is, because it’s all cheezy and caramelly. ANd delicious. THANKS!

Vince took Atha to the company Christmas party last night and she had a blast, but got totally star struck and couldn’t speak when she finally got to Santa. So she didn’t get to ask him for her golden crown. Oh well. I told her that today we can send him an email. “Dear Santa, I was afraid of you when I saw you in person, but I did want to let you know that I’ve been a good girl and I want a golden crown.” I’m sure there’s some kind of official Santa email addy out there. Which reminds me, I’ve got to go make that crown gold for her pretty soon.

How much does it cost to Build a Bear? I bet its totally expensive. Atha is always talking about Build a Bear Workshop and someday I’d like to get her one. Maybe tax time.

I’m glad that you all are liking the Goth kit. I’m not sure if it’s going to get posted before our trip- I really want to take my time with it and do the best job I can. I’ll post another little nugget of it for you tomorrow. Tell me though, are the papers too dark to see the detail? I know it’s close, but you never can tell how well calibrated your monitor is, I try, but.. anyway. Let me know.

HEATHER- I still can’t get into your site, woman! My browser times out every time. I’m going through serious withdrawals! AGH! How are the girls? What is Alyce saying and doing now? And how’s Jordan doing? Just letting you know that I’m not ignoring you.

Also, Kristine, I have been looking around for a suitably hunky e-card for ya. It’s on it’s way, soon as I find one saucy enough!

Okay, I’m going down for lunch and then I’m coming up to read all my blogs for the day!

Luvs and Hugs and Thanks!

8 Responses

  1. What a beautiful layout and lucky you to have someone pass on the xmas cheer w/the girfts. Have a great holiday.

    -mary aka marnel-

  2. oh wow… I want some Christmas mysteries at my door too… lucky you!

    love that LO too…very nice!

    have a fab Christmas!

  3. Beautiful layout. Glad you are having a wonderful Christmas season already. Thanks for stopping by my blog. The book I read is called “Final Accounting: Ambition, Greed and the Fall of Arthur Andersen.” It is by a former consulting partner named Barbara Ley Toffler. Just thought I would stop by and give you the info in case you wanted to read it. I am sure that your brother (like myself) would both agree with and vehemently dispute some of her statements , but it would be fun for you to understand more about what he went through there.

  4. […] post by Boyerville Scraps Thank you for reading this post. You can now Leave A Comment (0) or Leave A […]

  5. really great and very beautiful LO – these eyes are awesome!

  6. that layout is tremendous… i am lifting it soon! and andrea remember you have nodt left my prayers since we “met” yesterday….

  7. Email me – I have a question for ya’! nadyasmommy at gmail dot com

  8. Hi beautiful!! You got me beat on teh Christmas travels! Blech! LMAO!! I don’t envy you one bit! I put up with the Catholic drama too only because my dad is a deacon and I’m the black sheep who’s going right to hell…LOL

    We wish you a very Merry Christmas and a safe and happy trip! We’ll see you in the New Year,safe adn sound and if I find any nekkid man-beasts, I’ll pass him along…after I’ve licked him of course….LMAO

    Love ya doll!

    Mwah!
    ::flashin’ ya my melons::

Leave a Reply

