A verse

I’m on fire making LO’s lately, but designing has been tough.  I think I told you there would be a freebie today, there still might be, but I had fun making this LO.  Click on it to see bigger and to see the credits, there’s a list.

If you are adverse to a verse (LOL) then maybe don’t read this, but maybe read it anyway.

I sat down in the one room that I get to go into by myself (but only sometimes) and there was a devotional magazine in there. I haven’t read it in ages, but I opened it and the title on the page was Pay it Forward (I kid you not). The article was about Oprah’s Pay it Forward challenge where she gave everybody $1,000 to give away. There was this verse on the page:

Luke 6:38:
38 Give, and you will receive. Your gift will return to you in full—pressed down, shaken together to make room for more, running over, and poured into your lap. The amount you give will determine the amount you get back.”

WOW!

I just wish I could give more gifts! If you know of any charity scrap kits coming up or anything of that kind (Something I can do that doesn’t cost money) please let me know what it is. Having received so much lately, I’m PUMPED to give back!

10 Responses

  1. Love that layout! Giving is such fun and a great blessing.

  2. Just stopping in to wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas filled with love and laughter and a safe and Happy New Year! Love you! Mwah!

  3. Send some of that mojo my way! I’m having so much trouble getting into the scrapping groove.

  4. I’m with gina. I need some of that scrapping energy. That’s a great verse too.

  5. Lovely layout!

  6. Such a great verse, especially this time of year. I too wish I could give more. Glad that you’re able to scrap. I’d give almost anything to have that kind of mojo. Maybe new pictures I’ll take of the girls will inspire me this weekend. Wishing you and yours the happiest of the holiday season. Take care and be safe.

  7. I just wanted to say that I am so impressed by the freebies you have here and, after reading your messages, I really want to come back and read more. Your little one must be about the same age as my littlest one and I am in awe as to how you find time to do all of this with little ones in the house! Thanks so much for inspiring me!

  8. Glad you are on a scrapping roll.

  9. Beautiful verse and what a great post!!!!! Have a wonderful day!

  10. I love that layout, and I used some of that whimisical kit on some of the pics I sent out of the girls this Christmas. Patty

Leave a Reply

