Vince is on the road

If anybody could make this happen, it’s my sweet, people-pleasin’ husband.

He is on his way to borrow a handfull of cash from his platoon sgt, of all people, and then is going to drive straight through to Pennsylvania so he can be home for his grandpa’s memorial on Saturday.  I’m trying hard to trust that he’ll make it okay.  It’s snowy enough outside that PT was cancelled this morning (if you’re military, you know that never happens), and although he’s a great snow driver, he’s also distracted and tired, so.. well…

Worry doesn’t work.  Doesn’t help anybody or anything.  So I’m gonna try not to do it.

I should climb back into bed and see if I can get some more sleep.

Um…. So Vince is going to try to be home by Tuesday ( I think he’s got 7 days leave- they put through the fastest leave packet I’ve ever seen for him, and he doesn’t even have any leave time available, he had to borrow.  So that def means we won’t be making it to his family reunion in June, but oh well this is more important).  Today Miss Betty is coming here to work with the girls- I thought it was yesterday, but I was wrong.  Also this afternoon Embarq are coming to fix the line.

Tomorrow a Jehovah’s Witness is stopping by the house.  She called yesterday to see if it was alright (?!) and I couldn’t say no.

Saturday we have to pick up our Prairie share food box.

Monday Mom gets here.

Then Tues. Vince is supposed to be home.

Hope I can finish Oh My Goth (See freebie below, it got overshadowed by our news.  It’s TWO POSTS DOWN), and the Feb MEga for DSO (I’m about done with that) and get started on Patty’s Quilt kit and a new Agean Terra Cotta swatch Kimmy B sent me.

I don’t even know what I’m typing about anymore.  Time for coffee!

13 Responses

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss. I hope your husband has a safe trip. Beautiful tribute LO you did 🙂
    Enjoy your day!

  2. Will keep Vince in my thoughts for a safe journey. I’m thinking the weather will cooperate for him, it’s just supposed to be cold with minor flurries, nothing major in the foercast at least for his trip through Ohio. Hugs to you too while you help him through this. Take care.

  3. So sorry for your loss — I will be keeping your family in my thoughts and prayers.

  4. Safe travels for your hubby. Not sure where in PA he’s headed, but we’re due to get a couple inches of snow tonight and into tomorrow. Nothing major for some spots, but in others you’d think 2″ was a blizzard.

  5. Prayers are with you for peace of mind. Vince will do just fine out there in the snow. Don’t worry yourself. Hoping all your travels are safe.

  6. I’m so sorry for your loss, but I know your hubby will make it home to you just fine.

  7. Hang in there…I’m sure he’ll be fine. I’m really sorry to hear about his grandpa and I will keep you all in my thoughts and prayers.

  8. Hey, hon! Hope all goes well for Vince. Just stoppin’ by to say hi! Try to have a goo day! [hugs]

  9. So sorry to hear about Vince’s grandpa, but he will be safe on his travels.

  10. i am here , you know that right? You are nodt far from from my thoughts … tell me what ie Embarq, who is Miss Betty, and what is a PRairie Share Food box, and I am going to pray about the reunion in June,,, you never know…and I do have soem military experience, stranger thigncs have happened!

  11. Just checkin up on you! I know Vince is traveling to an area within a few hours of me, and wanted to let you know our weather isn’t too bad at all here! It’s been windy, and it rained a bit last night but that’s been it for yucky stuff. I will still keep you all in my thoughts and keep the positive energy flowing in your direction. Big hugs and if you need me I’m here!

  12. Hope all’s well, hon! There’s a little somethin’ for ya’ on my blog today! [hugs]

  13. on the road again….
    (starts to sing)

    Im glad I get to talk to you on the phone. makes me feel better, know that your ok and all that.

    keep the chin up kiddo…
    you got my number.

Leave a Reply

