Bizzy Weekend

Hola all. I’m sorry I didn’t blog this weekend. Here’s why:
1. Quinn and I were busy cleaning house and getting ready for Mom to get here Monday night- the place was rather dusty and such due to our having been away, plus all the chaos. So there was a lot of “spring cleaning” to do, and what better time than in preparation for Mom.

2. I have some kind of sinus trouble left over from Penn. I don’t think it’s an infection, because it would be getting worse, right? But I still find myself getting very dragged out at the end of the day.

PLUS
3. The girl’s schedules are nonexistant. For instance right now Atha is passed out in the chair and Jenny is just walking around throwing stuff, as per usual. Jenny has painful moments still where she just stiffens up and SCREAMS, but she has regained her sense of humor, which is good.

4. I’m a little depressed, I guess. I just want things to be NORMAL and I don’t even know what that is. Cuz while Vince was gone, we had a schedule, but we traveled and Mom visited, and we moved, and such. Then Vince got back in Aug, and was home for a week or so and then was gone again for two weeks, then was back, and goodness, it’s just been one thing after another. I feel very selfish for being depressed because I want normalcy in view of what’s happened, but- well, I can’t feel bad for Mike. I’m sorry he got sick, but I’m not sorry he passed on. I just wish he’d had less pain, less struggle at the end. I’m sorry for my in-law’s pain, and that they had to deal with all of the end- he was in their house, and it’s awful that they had to deal with all of the stuff that they had to ie the mortuary taking him away, etc.. ugh. And now they have to deal with his stuff, but.. well, anyway, I’m not sad that he died. I’m glad that I knew him.

5. I was busy. I finished Oh My Goth and got it submitted for QC, goodness knows how long that process will be. I also am almost done with Patty’s kit. I’m calling it “Patty’s Warm Hug” and I really like it.

But honestly, probably the number one reason I didn’t post is that:

6. I just didn’t feel like it. 🙂

Here’s a little freebie: A nice QP based on the LO above. There are no words on the QP, you’ll have to add your own. The kit is inspired by a quilt my mom made me. I hope to have it done before the end of the week. Who knows, it may even be released the same time as Oh My Goth!

LOL

freebie patty's warm hug qp 01

Download Here 

9 Responses

  1. (((hugs))) Andrea. I’m so sorry. I know how you feel, being sorry about the sickness, but you can’t be sorry about the passing away. I felt the same way when it was my grandpa. He was so sick. And I was just thankful that finally he wasn’t in pain anymore. It killed me to watch him go through it in the end.

    I hope you feel better! (((hugs)))

  2. {{{HUGS}}}} So sorry it’s so tough for you right now. You can feel bad or sorry that you’re depressed, it’s not your fault. You’ve been going through so much in the last few months. Hopefully having mom around will help ease your burden for a bit. The new kit looks terrific from the QP preview. Take care of yourself!!!

  3. Awww sweetie, I’m sorry that you’re feeling down. You’ve been dealing with a lot lately and I’m sure it’s taking it’s toll on you. Try not to stress about it, things will come around in time. Remember to give yourself time to relax and de-stress. I know how hard that can be, but it can make such a difference.

  4. *big hugs* Hang in there, Andrea!!!!

    Stopping by from the DSO blog train – I’m loving the new kit!!!

  5. Hi sweety! Stopped in to flash my melons and call you a whore! LOL..Love you chicky….

    Doin’ a dork dance all over your blog…OH MY GOTH!!! It’s divine!!!!!

    You RAWK-eth….Mwah!

  6. Oh, my goodness, I can tell that I will love the kit already. I am downloading the qp right now, and I should be in bed. I’m stressing myself and can feel for you as I always do. Sending warm hugs your way also. Love the name of the kit hon. Thanks so much. patty

  7. Hope everyone is feeling better. Goodness lots of crazy busy goin’ on for you right now! Goth kit looks awesome! That QP is cute too!! I’ve been to your blog before, but I think it’s been a while. Tracked ya down again thru the DSO blog train! Have a great week!!

  8. I totally feel ya’ on the “I don’t feel like it” reason! Don’t feel guilty about being a little depressed. It’s natural… the human animal resists change with all its might no matter how open they think they are to it! And, some changes are much harder than others to get used to. Know you are not alone! [hugs]

  9. hey there… i am thinking of you… and praying, and had such a good time going through your gallery, (slowly )today as things kept interrupting

Leave a Reply

