Mom’s still here till Saturday…

…and so I’m thinking of making a Sunday freebie for you all. How’s that sound? I’d love to say that things will be “back to normal” at that point, but I’m worried that it will jinx it, so instead I’ll say that things will be chaotic and I’ll never post daily again. LOL. We’ll see.

Made this LO today using Vince’s grandparents’ wedding photo. I just hope I did this madly-in-love-till-the-end couple justice. The first time I met Mike, there was a big party going on at Vince’s parents house, we had driven up to visit them from Fort Bragg where we both lived at the time, and Mike and I sat at the kitchen table over a couple of beers and talked about Anne. She’d died the year before. Mike just told me over and over about how much he’d loved her, and how much he missed her. He showed me all his photos of her. Later in life, she looked just like Judge Judy 🙂

Anyway, I just hope this captures their romance a little bit. Click on it to get to flickr and see the full credits. I used a whole bunch of stuff. The paper is from Heather’s grab bag! Cool!

Having a very nice time with Mom. I’ll be sorry to see her go. But glad to be able to restore order to our lives, or at least something that passes for order. I’m horribly behind on EVERYTHING, including my bible study, and I’m a-feelin’ it.

By the way, I just want to let all my buddies know that I’m sorry for dropping the ball on you all the last few weeks. I miss knowing what’s going on in your lives, and I will pick up where I left off soon.

Okay now I”m starting to repeat myself.

Byes for now!

8 Responses

  1. i see vince in mikes face, or i guess i should say i see mike in vince’s face, and the paper is amazing, i love the tiny heart in the corner of the photo

  2. What a sweet LO! Isn’t it wonderful when people love each other for life?

  3. What a wondeful layout, It’s so sweet

  4. i really like lovingly believing also

  5. Passin’ thru on the DSO blog train.
    Love the layout, I just love – love stories such as this!

  6. As long as you and yours are ok everything’s fine!!! Family comes first. Enjoy what time you have with your mom ’cause you’re obviously close!

    The LO is beautiful! Thanks for stopping by today! Hope you have a great day! [hugs]

  7. Pass on thur the DSO Blog Train. I love that photo, it’s gorgeous. Old vintage photos are my favorite. Great layout.

  8. Stopping by on the DSO blog train. Your LO is fabulous! My grandparents are like that and we blessed to still have them both and DH’s too! Enjoy your visit with your Mom and have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

