Just a Layout for you

This is our family friend Jan Vrugt on a trip with my parents to Alaska. He was sitting on the deck of the ferry from Bellingham, WA to Hanes, AK- it was called the Columbia. Jan was watching people set up tents on the deck of the ferry. I decided that he should be looking at something more interesting. Jan is from the Netherlands, so I thought I should make the titling of this LO in Dutch. It says “Star Gazing.” Actually, I think the literal translation is “Star Looking,” but you know.

Click on the link tof all the credits. Once again I have drawn from the four walls of my stash for this one. I think it came out pretty well, if I do say so myself!

Mom leaves tomorrow and I hope to finish the Patty’s Warm Hug kit, do a lot of work on my bible study, send a lot of emails, and clean the living room all as soon as she leaves. But not all of that is going to happen right away, so I have to be patient with myself, remember that God made me this way on purpose, take a breath, and just do my best. LOL.

Okay, now I’m going to sign off the computer and sit on the couch and crochet with mi Mama.

Adios!

4 Responses

  1. Pulling in from the DSO Blog Train, stopping to shout a huge hello.Fricking awesome LO!!!!
    Have a great weekend, Hugs Kat

  2. Beautiful, hon! Stop by my blog when you get a sec – there’s a little somethin’ for ya! [hugs]

  3. Great LO! Have a great weekend and don’t work too hard tomorrow!

  4. Hey sweetie! Enjoy your time with your mama.
    Will catch up with you next week.

Leave a Reply

