Then and Now Atha

Here’s my LO for Heather’s Jan challenge! Late enough for ya? Oh well. I had fun doing it, and am pleased with the result. I love the photo I took today of Atha, she’s so beautiful! I also really love the quote. I read it the other night in Eat, Pray, Love. Anybody else reading that? Well, she really does make me live. She and her sister both. And their big brother, but you know. The little girls are bright sparks, and they need me so and love me so purely. Quinn’s all growds up.
But yeah, no matter how dark things get, no matter how much life beats on me, I have these little bright angels reminding me that I am capable of something good, a miracle.

3 Responses

  1. Oh what a lovely lo and your little girl is soo cute!

  2. You know that quote couldn’t have been noticed by me at a better time. I feel like someone actually understands what I was just trying to explain to my husband at 3am. He had a cranky crying baby who wouldn’t sleep and was frustrated. I took her from him she calmed right down and then I started to cry lol. He asked me why I was crying… and that is pretty much what I was trying to explain to him. She makes me live, and I don’t care what time it is ever… she needs me and she loves me and that’s all I’ll ever need! She makes me feel like I matter. As usual hon, thanks for understanding without even knowing you’re doing anything! Big hugs!

  3. Great layout! And your quote rings so true!

Leave a Reply

