Finally, my freebie is posted bright and early!

rosamunde freebie

Check it out!!  Isn’t Kimmy’s swatch BEAUTIFUL this month?  I made six papers, three frames, two buttons, a ribbon key and a caps alpha.  NEAT!

Alpha and elements 

Papers 

Your assignment is to surprise somebody.  Do something completely unexpected for someone.  I think you’ll both get a kick out of it.

Also, here’s a LO I made last night.  Click on it for credits.

My connection was horrible today probably due to the snowstorm, so I ended up finishing the Rosamunde freebie, and also working on backing up my stuff and putting stuff on the new EHD I got with taxes.  That was my extravagant tax expenditure.  That and a deep freeze.  Did I already say that?  Huh.  I’m a little unfocused here.  Anyway, I am up to 12 CD’s full of scrapping stuff, and that’s just kits, mostly freebies and things I got on CT’s.  Dang.  My hard drive is on a diet!  COOL!  Also, I spent a couple of hours on the phone with Corel trying to figure out why I couldn’t activate PSP on the computer downstairs.  Finally figured out it was because the copy of X2 I have is an upgrade (of XI, which was an upgrade of X) and so the download I have listed on the site was only working as a free trial.  Once we got that figured out, the very nice Corel lady just sent me full download links for free.  She was awesome, saw I am a long time customer and not a pirate, LOL.

Anyway.  That was my day!  Pretty exciting, huh?  The Jehovah’s witnesses came by.  They are nice.  I should probably tell them that I don’t intend to become one of them.  Maybe it’s rude not to.  But they seem to like coming by, and I don’t mind talking about God with them.

Oh, did I say we have like 4″ of snow?  It’s insane because yesterday it was SUPER nice outside, and now we have this snow.  Quinn stayed in Manhattan (KS- I should mention that each time.) so he could go to the Democratic caucus, and we called him and told him not to come home because of the roads.  However, Vince is out there driving around.  He had to go tell a soldier about his duty tomorrow.  He’d been calling the guy all day long, and couldn’t reach him.  Actually, the soldier is Trevor Gluhm, a friend of ours.  Apparently he’s sick and confined to quarters today, and wasn’t answering the phone.  Anyway, Vince had to go tell him what he’s got to do tomorrow, and they all have to be at work at 6am.  Knuts.

Speaking of the Democratic caucus, Obama took ours.  Isn’t it exciting that this is Quinn’s FIRST presidential election??? I think it’s awesome!  What a big year!  One of his best friends gets to be a delegate for KS, too, which is awesome, I think.  How very cool for them all.

Okay, I’d better get the girls in bed, it’s 10:30.  Dang.

Hey!!! Don’t forget!  BUY MY KIT!!!  You know what I want, more than anything when it comes to designing?  Just to be respected, and to take part in people’s memory making.  I want people to appreciate my art, and I want them to be able to use it to preserve their memories,  commemorate their emotions and their lives.  I’m not trying to make a living here, that would be silly.  I just want to be able to make art that people can use to make art.  🙂  That said, I would get a huge kick out of one of my kits being really successful.  So, BUY MY KIT!! LOL!!

16 Responses

  1. Oh, I LOVE IT GIRL!!!! You did a great job! I’m scraplifting that LO too! Looks like your time has been used wisely lately. I’m so off to play, thanks so much!

  2. Looks great, Andrea! I’ll have to remember to download it when I get home…

  3. You did a beautiful job, with the kit and the layout! I’m so jealous that you have snow….we only got rain and hail and tornado warnings, lol.

  4. Hey Andrea! LOVE the colors watch challenge!! That QP is AMAZING too!!!!! Thanks for the great gifts!!

  5. I am such a political junkie Andrea. LOL I’m all excited because McCain is way ahead.

    I read this morning that it might be an Obama AND Clinton ticket this fall because the race is so close it may not decide a candidate for the democrats. Crazy!

  6. lol.. OOPS… not a QP….. LOVE THE LAYOUT!!! It is AMAZING!!! Great job!

  7. thanks for the great review over on my blog about my Survival Bag… I’d love to know what 2 items are your very favorite…..it’s ok to leave that comment over there, I don’t mind….it’s only available until tomorrow night anyway

    and…….. where in KS are you from? I grew up in KC and my dad bled purple….he was a die-hard K-Stater (sorry, I’m a Mizzou Tiger myself)

  8. Wow, what a gorgeous freebie, Andrea! TFS and have a great day!

  9. Thank you so much!

  10. Lovely job, Andrea!

  11. I love Kim’s color challenge. I bombed at my first attempt at paper last month, but may try again.

    Sorry I’ve got you hooked on Heather’s stuff, but it’s my job! lol

    Too much snow for me. I hear it’s coming our way. Better that than the tornados. Scary, scary stuff. But you get your share of those in KS. I remember some as a kid.

    Hope you’re doing well. Take care and keep up the great designs.

  12. TOOOT TOOOOT- and girl you know I LOVE that KIT!!
    AWESOME JOB on it!
    Train passing through!
    LOVE THAT LO too!!! -just saved it for a scraplift!
    hugs

  13. Passing thru from DSO….just had to grab your Awesome kit for the color challenge, it is great!

  14. Hey, hon! I remembered to stop back! Thanks so much!

    Hope you have a good day!

  15. Thanks for the beautiful stuff. It sounds like you had quite a busy day with your new hard drive. Hope it’s big enough, they sure do fill up fast.

  16. I posted a LO on my blog yesterday using Patty’s Warm Hug! Hope all’s well! [hugs]

Leave a Reply

