SICK

Hey guys.  I have been trying to ignore this, but now I can’t.  Seems like whatever was wrong with me before is back, with a vengeance.  I kind of thought I was just feeling dragged out since we got back from Pennsylvania because of all the action, but the last few days all my symptoms are back- joint pain and weakness, headache, dizziness, nausea, pains in my abdomen.  I spent all day yesterday trying to make a doctor’s appointment, but couldn’t get through, and finally when I did there was nothing available till next month.  That’s one of the problems with military healthcare.  I’m TOTALLY grateful that we have health care, don’t get me wrong, it’s just that it’s Sooooo difficult to get appointments, and you get whatever doctor you get, so each time I go in I have to explain my symptoms to somebody new, and usually what happens is there’s a flurry of activity and some tests and then they all come back negative (thank God) but then we never find out what’s happening.

Sucks, but, you know, it could be much worse, and I’m doing my very very best to maintain a good attitude, and just to take care of myself.  I’d quit drinking my green drinks regularly, so I’m back on them, making sure I drink lots of water, etc.  Doing my best to do my best, ya know.

So I’m gonna  take it easy this weekend and I really think it will help me a lot.  I’ll check back in with y’all on Monday!

One Response

  1. I hope you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

