Some Layouts

My nephew, Spencer Pheasant, has Ventricular Septal Defect, or VSD. This is a very treatable condition that is basically a hole in his heart. If the hole doesn’t close itself, he will need open heart surgery. So this is my prayer for him. Everything here is by Heather except for the little heart, which is by Ztampf. Click on the image for more detailed credits.
This is for my Step dad’s birthday. Click on it to see the credits. He was born in Amsterdam in 1942, hence the WWII stuff. He’s a history nut, especially WWII history. Unfortunately, most of the old folks on his side of the family have passed away, but man did they have some stories. Just as bystanders during the war. Some of them were in forced labor camps, his father fled. His mother was forced to be a servant for the nazis, and she will tell you about how one of the “good Germans” gave her some chickens to bring home and eat- live chickens, and she had to smuggle them home like 5 miles and she was on foot. She had to hide the chickens in her dress, and go through all of these nazi checkpoints where if they found the chickens she might have been “punished..” I hope that made sense. It’s a pretty crazy story.

Still sick, going in for tests tomorrow. I hope they find something, but if they don’t, I’m working hard to fix myself. I’m drinking my green drinks again, and have started taking Elderflower extract, which is an immune system booster. But for now, I am still moving sloooooow.I’m going to try to have a Weds freebie for y’all, however. Because I like ya!

One Response

  1. Hi hon, haven’t stopped by in awhile. Sorry to hear that you’re sick again. I hope they find out what is up so you can start treating it. Gorgeous layouts. And I’m lovin what you’ve been doing with Heather’s stuff.

    Hope you feel better.

Leave a Reply

