An Update, Big News, and a FREEBIE!

Whoo hoo, a Wednesday freebie! It’s at the bottom of the post, so if that’s why you are here, go ahead and scroll down.

Okay, first, I’m feeling much better than I was a couple of days ago, but still not great. The docs say my immune system is compromised in some way, but we don’t know what it is. It’s not any of the obvious things, cuz we’ve checked those all recently. But until we know what’s wrong and can treat it, I have been ordered to cut out stress (LOLOLOL) which means that

I’m no longer designing for profit. I have stepped down from designing for DSO, but am staying on as a Pixie there so I’ll be able to keep my challenges, which I dearly love (YAY!) and I’ll be contributing to the monthly mega kit. I’ll also still be designing freebies and whatnot here and there, and I’ll probably be applying to do some CT stints. (In fact, with all the craziness, I haven’t told you all yet that I’m a FEB GUEST CT for HEATHER!!! YAY)

So that’s that. I’m keeping my spirits up, and am actually feeling great about taking this positive step for my health. That said, I’m probably not going to talk about my health much anymore because I don’t want to.

But I hope to get back to posting more, and to just being positive.

Here’s your freebie! It coordinates with my challenge posting bonuses this month. (Click here to get to my Book of Me challenge) (Click here to get to my lyric challenge). I got the swatch I’m using from Colour Lovers- it was already called Muses Mistake. I copied it to my hard drive months ago and when I went to use it at the end of January I searched Colour Lovers for a username to credit them I couldn’t find one. So if this was your swatch, it’s genius, I love it. I also used some fun brusheezy brushes, have you been there? It’s cool.

Muses Mistake Freebie 01

Click on the Preevie to get your goodies.  For your payment this time, please do something good for yourself.  Sit and meditate or pray, relax if you have a minute.  Give your body some loving thoughts.  You’ve probably been working hard for all kinds of other people, loving them, and now you deserve some time to tell yourself just how much of a miracle YOU are.  So do that.

17 Responses

  1. I’m so glad you’re feeling better and pray for a complete recovery. Thank you! for the wonderful gift and the very sweet thought at the end of your post. 🙂

  2. I hope you’re feeling better soon and they can figure out what is up. I’m sorry that you have stepped down on your designing, I know how excited you were when you got on at DSO. Hopefully you’ll be up and running full speed again soon and if you want can pick up where you left off.

  3. Glad you’re feeling better. Hope they can figure out so you get to 100% again. Congrats on being a guest CT for Heather this month!

  4. Cut out stress??? bwahhahahhaha That is a good one! But I love everything you wrote today, and I do hope you feel better soon and they figure out what it is!

  5. Hiya beautiful!!!

    I hope you feel better soon!!!!!
    Sending hugs and squishes your way…..when you are feeling better, we’ll dork dance together! OK?!

    Flashing my melons to make ya laff…Mwah!
    xoxo
    Kristine
    http://wenchdgrafix.com/yakkin

  6. I just got your email, I’ll email you back in a bit!

    I hope cutting back on the stress helps you get better Andrea! (((Hugs))) So, what you’re telling me is that I should not be a demanding, whip cracking, it’s my way or the highway designer? ROFL Dang, that’s no fun.

    There’s Kristine, flashing her melons again. LOL I need to go hit her blog!

    Have a wonderful relaxing day!

  7. Good to hear your feeling better! A huge congrats to your new guest ct.

  8. Hi Andrea! I’m sorry to hear you’re stepping down as a designer, but super glad you’re still a Pixie! I’m glad you’re feeling better, and I hope you continue to improve! Sending hugs and popcorn through the USB! There’s a freebie over on my blog if’n you need more stuff! 🙂 Congrats on the CT guest spot – Heather’s stuff RAWKS!!!! Tell Wenchie she’s gonna freeze her melons if she keeps flashin’ them! 🙂

  9. hmm first i feel like a lousy frined b/c i didnt come over here and see you were sick, i am sorry. it will be fun working with heather’s stuff, eh? let me hear form you girl!

  10. Hi Andrea!, I am glad you are feeling better, but sorry that you are not a designer at DSO, but if that helps to improve your healt, then that is better.

    Sending Big hugs to you…

  11. I hope you are feeling better! Congrats on the guest CT.

  12. I agree with what everyone said up there.
    and agree…
    atleast you didnt leave me completely. Id rather have you as a pixie then not at all! After all that hard work I did recruiting u!!!

    LOL…

  13. I pray that your health issues are resolved soon. Blessings.

  14. Oh Andrea- you know I’m going to MISS ya- but you still there in PIXIE DUST which like EVERYONE said is BETTER than NOT AT ALL-
    LOve ya and PLEASE get better sooon!!
    And Krisitine- I see icicles girlfriend-wahahaha

    MMM- CT now hey- will mail ya later-
    MWAH

  15. That’s a lovely freebie, thank you for sharing. I hope you feel better soon. Hugs Crystal xxx

  16. Ok, I’ve come back 3 times today… I know how this choice must have weighed on you, but hopefully things will be looking up for you with less stress. I’ve been a little busy lately so that I haven’t been keeping up as much as I should. I’m here if you need to talk! [hugs]

  17. Hey Mamma! Just checkin up on ya, makin sure all is well… wanted to let you know I was thinking about you!

    Big hugs!
    Jeannette

Leave a Reply

