Meat made, moving on!

Well, I couldn’t get a good “after” pic of the meat, because it all got done at different times. But I ended up with three meat loaves, four quart tubs of shredded roast beef, two containers of pork fajita, plus we had hamburgers for lunch and I also cut out a 2 lb roast and left it uncooked for another day. So now we have at least 7 meals already made and ready to reheat, plus that roast and some other meaty items sitting in the deep freeze. Needless to say, I was beat at the end of the day, and yesterday all I did was sit around and do this LO! Oh, and I played some Dream Chronicles 2, that game is addictive.

What do you think of my FIRST OFFICIAL Lo for Kim’s CT? I love it, but then I’m it’s Mommy! LOL. That’s a hanger Jenny’s holding to her head. All my kids did this. Quinn was the only one who made up words for things, and he called hats a “Yi.” Pronounced with a hard “i” Like “Y-eye.” So he’d hold something on his head and look around saying, “Yi? Yi? Yi?” and that was his first official joke. Now he’s running for Mr. Manhattan High School.

Speaking of Quinn, he and his friend spend all weekend making a truly horrible movie for their AP English class, boy do I hope their teacher has some very creative criteria for grading. It is Act 5 Scene 2 of Hamlet (Or is it Act 2 Scene 5? I forget) done as Harry Potter. It’s Hamlet Potter. They were all reading, so everybody is facing the same direction. Also they did all of it in various kids’ living rooms, so the continuity is horrible, and the costumes are worse.. but parts of it are screamingly funny. I’ll post the YouTube link when it gets on there.

Hey, it seems I’ve made it to AnjaJ’s CT as well! WOW! I responded to her call just on a lark right after I quit designing, didn’t think I’d make it, but I did! Wow! Now I’ll be busy, but happy!

Um… I’ve had some terrible news over the past week or so from online friends. From death and immolation, down to piracy and blasting a child for his looks. I have friends who need prayers, friends who just need a hug, down to friends of friends who need a whole lot more. I’m doing what I can, which isn’t much. But I found this prayer today, and I really liked it and thought I’d pass it on to everybody. It sums up the way I’d like to live, and the way I’ll try to live at least for today, which is really all I have for sure, right? Found it on Beliefnet, it’s their prayer of the day.

With Every Breath

With every breath I take today,
I vow to be awake;

And every step I take,
I vow to take with a grateful heart–

So I may see with eyes of love
into the hearts of all I meet,

To ease their burden when I can
And touch them with a smile of peace.

I’ll leave you with that.

14 Responses

  1. Your son’s videos sounds too funny!
    Glad you got the meat all cooked. Your layout looks great.

  2. I love this lo! Esp the pp and the flowers. Beautiful little girl, too! I added a link to the video on my blog. Come and check it out when you get a chance.

  3. I always admire people who can get all their cooking done in advance — I can barely manage to figure out what I’m having for dinner tonight!! Good on ya, girl!

  4. I forgot to mention.. Love that prayer. TFS

  5. Congratulations on your c.t.s! The layout is adorable. All of the meals you’ve prepared sounds like one of my favorite Food Network shows “Dinner: Impossible”. They all sound scrumptious.

    The video sounds like a riot!

  6. That layout is SUPER cute!

    And wow, that’s awesome all the cooking you did! I’d love to do that some time!

  7. What a cute layout! The rosy pink is just perfect for the photo. Congrats on your new CT spot!

  8. Wow, that is a lot of cooking! Sounds yummy though. The LO is gorgeous!

  9. I love cooking ahead like that. Great job and cute layout!

  10. The LO of Jenny is just too darn cute Andrea!!!!

    Hope all is well with you! Havent heard from you in forever…hint hint…:)

  11. Glad you finished cooking! Congrats on making the CT. Your layouts are gorgeous.

  12. Congrats on the CT’s. Just wanting to give you a hug too.

  13. AWWW- I love that LO!! it’s GORGEOUS- posting here for all the missed posts- LOL
    HAVE A GREAT time girl- * hee hee pack in some of that NEAT underwear*- ROTF!
    Love the prayer too- and thanks a ton for the overlays!!-
    whoooopie!!
    HUGS

  14. That’s a really great layout and a super kit too. Kim picked well, she did!

Leave a Reply

