My First LO for Anja J

I’m just loving her fun and funky style! I used a whole bunch of her stuff for it. Click on the image to see the full credits. It’s all hers, but from all different kits.
So this is awesome: I have Heather for my dirty stuff (well, this month at least! LOL!), KimB for pretty pretty stuff (get ready for her new kit, it’s GWARgeous!!) and now Anja for fun and funky fresh! Awesome! HOw much more could a girl want? The answer is none much more. LOL. No more CT’s for me, I’m keeping it where it is.

Let me tell you a little about sleeping around here. So there’s the master bedroom, in which we have the master bed (a modest full size bed), and a pack’n’play for Jenny. Across the hall is Atha’s room, in which there is Atha’s toddler bed and a twin bed that used to belong to Quinn, but which we moved for my mom when she came to visit and it stayed there. It was Quinn’s first “big boy” bed, and he was using it till recently, but has finally graduated to the futon, which I think is full sized. At the end of the hall upstairs is this room, the computer room, and there’s another pack’n’play in here, and Jenny’s asleep in it right now. Downstairs we have a big sectional sofa with a hide-a-bed inside. Got that? LOL! Anyway, the master bed was fine for Vince and I before we had kids, because we are both smallish people (well, I’m bigger now after the girls came along, LOL) and we don’t take up much room. However, now that we have kids, it is too small because it seems that one or more of them is always wanting to get in bed with us, and I am with Dr. Sears- there ain’t nothin wrong with a family bed! However, if we have even one girl in there, I certainly don’t sleep, and Vince gets woken up too, which is bad because he has to get up at the crack of dawn.
SO- sometimes he will sleep in the twin bed in Atha’s room, and she will either sleep in her toddler bed, or in the master bed with me and (always at some point during the night) Jenny. That works okay.
BUT- on nights that Vince wants to let me sleep, he prefers to bring everybody downstairs and sleep on the hideabed. I have tried this a few times, and I see the benefits, but sometimes it does a number on my back.
You know what? I was going to tell you more about our crazy sleeping arrangements, but after about 5 minutes of typing I got sick of it. LOL!! Anyway, is there any wonder why we’re all crazy mixed up around here? Nobody wakes up knowing where they are.
Hey, I think I’m going to package up a few of the overlays I made for my papers and give them away as a commercial use freebie tomorrow. What do you think of that? Is there love for free overlays?
Okay, I’m off!
Tschuss!

9 Responses

  1. Sounds like it’s time for a bigger bed! You could also check out the hide-a-bed mattresses from IKEA. A friend of mine has one and I had the best night’s sleep in a long time on that thing – I didn’t even feel the support bars.

  2. Great layout. I remember when my kids were small and we bought a king-sized, just so we could all get a good night’s sleep. Looking back, that time passed all too quickly. 🙂

  3. Even if it is crazy, it sounds like everyone is happy. Well, except for your back at times. We’ve been fortunate to not have anyone else crawl in bed with us too often. It’s nice to snuggle, but it’s awful when you want to really sleep. My 6yo takes up the whole bed. The overlays sound cool! Can’t wait to see them! Your layout is too cute. I love all that funky girly stuff that I can’t buy because I have boys.

  4. How do you decide were you are going to sleep each night? lol My kids are 4 and 7 and they always want to sleep in the living room with the TV on a movie. lol The only times they want to sleep with us is when they are sick.
    Your layouts are awesome, I love how you used Kim’s flowers.
    Stop by my blog and grab a freebie, I cant wait to see the overlays tomorrow. I hope you get some good sleep tonight!!!!!

  5. we do occasional “sleep-overs” but I’m a really light sleeper and I never get any sleep with the kids in with us!

  6. Cute layout!!!
    Girl, get yourself a new bed. A queensize would be good, with a firm mattress for your back.
    Thanks for stopping by.

  7. I saw your lo at DSO and just love it!!, love the work that you did, Hey what great arrangements for sleeping, when my little one wants to sleep with me I can’t sleep all night, she keeps moving and kicking, LOL, anyway I can’t wait to see the overlays, Hugs

  8. Your layout is amazing. Thanks for sharing!

  9. Did you know Futon is the English name given to the Japanese traditional style of bedding known as “futon” Basically a traditional futon is the name given to Japanese bedding that consists of a padded mattress and quilts that are pliable enough to be folded up and stowed out of the way so that a room can be used during the day for purposes other than that of just a bedroom.

Leave a Reply

