Happy Birthday Atha

Saturday was Atha’s 3rd birthday! Yay hooray! It was Heather’s son Jordan’s birthday too, but he’s a li’l bit more than 3. Anyhoo, check this out. Atha’s one and only birthday guest was a little boy named.. Jordan! Wow, coincidence!

We had a very nice time overall. The plan for like 4 months has been for Atha and Vince to go to Build-A-Bear Workshop on her birthday, and Jenny and I would stay home and make the cake, etc. (Quinn was at a forensics tournament and was unavailable.) Anyway, everything was going fine until Vince and Atha got to the mall and found that the Build-A-Bear workshop was closed and completely gone from the mall. Shows how often we go there. Vince was so upset he started crying at the mall. Yes, my husband is an emotional fellow. He called home in a panic, “There’s no Build-A-Bear, what do I do?” Atha’s been talking about it nonstop for months, so it was kind of a big deal. I told him that we could either build one online and have it shipped, or they could go buy one somewhere else. So he asked Atha, and she decided she wanted to go to Target. Everything turned out fine, I was actually kind of surprised that she didn’t freak out. I think she was just too happy to fuss.

Later on, Jordan and his folks came over and we all went to Burger King because that’s what Atha wanted. Actually, she wanted McDonalds, but the US Army has a contract with BK, so we went there instead of driving the 3-4 extra miles. Then after the kids had played in the playstructure for awhile, we came home and blew up some balloons, then settled in for a nice viewing of Snow Buddies.

Wow, she’s three. Can’t beleeb it! I made this LO with all misc Heather’s stuff, and I like it pretty well, but Vince had all kind of criticism. Didn’t like the font, didn’t like the extraction, etc. I was like, “But I made that fold all by myself! And look at the shadow work! It’s so 3D!” But now I’m all self-conscious about it, so.. oh well. I like the picture a lot.

As for the rest of the weekend, I was treasure hunting with the rest of you, and wasn’t that fun??? WOW, I think I doubled my stash, that was incredible!!! Besides all that, I also played on the “Scrappers and Designers Look Here” (I think that was what it was called) at DST and was RAK’d by Sammy Design, Amy Sumrall, AND CanDee! WOWOWOWW! I’m still working on the LO with Amy’s lovely Tea Garden kit, but my LO’s with the other two are Raaaaht here! Hope you likey!

She watches, made with Sammy Designs’ Beatriz kit

Van Asten, Alaska, 2008 done with CanDesigns’ A Day at the Point

EDIT- I finished the LO I did with Tea Garden last night while Jenny wouldn’t sleep.  Here it is:

10 Responses

  1. Great LOs Andrea!!! Wow – 3 already?!? I’m not even prepared for 10 months. LOL

  2. LOVE that bday page – she is ADORABLE!!! and i think you should give the templates a try!! lol there are a few more freebies on my blog too! thanks for stopping by!

  3. I love the LOs and the BDay page i just wonderful!

  4. Wow, all so gorgous!!!!!!

  5. happy happy happpy birthday… she is gorgeous, I know what you mean about the BAB workshop being closed. I would have freaked out… oh no what do i do now!!! But kids surprise you dont they?

  6. Great LOs!!

  7. Wow, what a wonderful little attitude for the little birthday girl. Glad to hear she had a good day. Your layouts are gorgeous!!!

    Thanks for stopping by today. Have a great tomorrow.

  8. I love your layouts. Happy Birthday to your little girl.

  9. Layouts are simply beautiful Andrea! Glad she had a great day! Mwah!~

  10. love the layouts!! thanks for stopping by my bloggie 🙂

Leave a Reply

